Columbia Sportswear Monashee Pullover Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Monashee waterproof pullover jacket might look like a blast from the past, but the waterproof technology is as up-to-date and modern as it gets.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by jkling1307 from Rehoboth Beach, DE on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    Jacket is everything he could want in a jacket; And, the price was right within our budget.
  • Reviewed by ras from GA on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    bought for my girlfriend. she really liked it. nice weight to it.
  • Reviewed by Mom on the go from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    The jacket is great and I love the colors. I have a few other Columbia pullover jackets similiar to this one, but they are much heavier and could be used for early winter searson. I was hoping this jacket would be the same, but it's not designed for the winter months.
  • Reviewed by Suzanne from Cape Cod on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I bought this jacket in white because I thought it could easily pass for a woman's jacket, and it does. It's beautiful jacket but unfortunately I still have to return it because it's too big. I'm 5'4," weigh 218 but caryy it well because I'm big boned. Having said that, I purchased the extra large, and it's REALLY big. I thought maybe I could work with it anyway, because of the cinch at the waist that tightens it up nicely, but it was still too big. The collar could have fit over half my head, and the sleeves came about 3-4 inches past my hands. Usually I take anywhere between a large and a 1X depending on the syle and fit of the tops, jackets, etc I buy, so it's always a ht or miss buying over the internet. However, since a lot of the jackets I've purchased from ST in the past have been to small when I've gotten them in a large, I thought this one would be a good fit. I was wrong, but that's my fault, which is why I'm still giving the jacket 5 stars. I used to work in a major women's clothing store in the northeast and the sizing on this jacket is more like what we would have considered a 2x. If you're tall and big, I think it will work for you. As for me, I'm going to be returning it and trying the large. It really is a beautiful jacket, so hopefully I'll have better luck with one size down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kenguin from Denver, CO on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    This is a great value in a waterproof/breathable, and I'd say stylish, shell. A handy chest pocket on one side, hand pockets on both sides. No vents, but you can unzip the top and/or side zips. Drawstring at the bottom to seal up and a drawstring at the waist to help make you look less like the Michelin Man.

    There is a half zip at the chest and a half zip on one side, so it's a bit of a wiggle in and out, but it is a pullover. I don't mind, but some might.

    Seemed a little large, but the drawstring helps, and it does give you options as to how much you may want to wear underneath. I could go light for XC outing or heavier for a cold day on the lifts. A nice, versatile addition, and maybe perfect when you don't need the big parka.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Downhill skiing, Hiking, Wet Weather, Xc skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter from Mn on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    A little small for size, needs a hood.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Would Have Liked A Hood
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpoePDX from Portland, Oregon on Monday, October 15, 2012
    This jacket fits like a dream & is absolutely perfect for layering! In Oregon the weather changes by the hour and this jacket makes it easy to stay comfortable, dry & stylish at the same time. I may have to order another one to keep on the closet shelf in case I wear this one out!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Worshipper from Marshfield, MA on Friday, September 28, 2012
    Always liked Columbia products. Well-made, true to size, good 3-season wearability.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alley cat from Gallup, NM on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    Bought for son going to college. Haven't tried in the rain but he loved it's style.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WHOS ON FIRST from Colorado on Wednesday, July 4, 2012
    I have been looking for a new rain coat and found this at Sierra Trading Post. The reviews lead me to believe that it was too warm for mid-summer wear. But I took a chance. When I got it recently it was 104 degrees outside. After trying it on I thought it a bit heavy for a simple rain coat.
    But remembering how quickly it can cool off in a real rain storm, I decided to keep it.

    I am now glad I did. Just today I got caught out in a mountain rain storm, but had this jacket. It rained for over 30 minutes and I had to stay out in it. Even under the tree it was not any better. My shirt stayed totally dry and the jacket did not even begin to get wet. The water just shed off like a windshield of a car. And it got down to 62 degrees F. But I stayed warm.

    This is the best rain jacket I have ever owned.

    Highly recommended at the price Sierra sells it for.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Cons: Slightly Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #