Columbia Sportswear Mt. Hood Fleece Mittens (For Youth)

Closeouts. The best things in life are fleece… Mt. Hood fleece mittens that is, from Columbia Sportswear.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mof2 from New York on Monday, October 1, 2012
    Easy no fuss mittens for toddlers. Great second pair to travel with during changeable weather!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Cuffs Are Really Good, Durable, Easy onoff, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Just mom from Providence, RI on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    When my son, who's now 5, was a toddler, we had constant mitten wars - either they'd be hard to put on, or they'd fall off and leave his hands cold. This really put him off playing outside in cold weather. Then I discovered these!.. No more wars, no more reminders about putting on mittens, no more crying when the thumb wasn't going where it was supposed to go. They are very easy to put on, - even a very young child might be able to do that for himself, - and it doesn't matter much if they're put on the wrong hand, the big thumb hole still kind of works. This is a great boon for someone with clumsy little hands and a budding sense of independence. Plus, the mittens are cozy and warm - and they stay on!!! They are not water resistant, but they are great for cold-weather walks or a short play in the snow. My son refused to part with these last winter, though they were getting kind of small. I'm so happy that they come in larger sizes! I assumed they made them only for toddlers. I'm buying some for my son - and for his little sister, who's turning one.
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ksa from NYC on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    .
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cheap backup mittens
    • Cons: Not Waterproof, Poor Fit, Poor Grip, Too Bulky, Wierd fit with huge thumb
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Outdoor kids
    • Pros: Very cozy, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from MA on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Bought these for my daughter. The look perfect. I thought she could use them as liners when she doesn't use them alone.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renata from Wallington NJ on Monday, March 14, 2011
    Soft and comfortable for my 3 years daughter.
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitty from Boston, Ma. on Friday, February 11, 2011
    My favorite thing about these mittens is how easy they are to get on. They are loose & comfortable. I know my daughter has no trouble at school when going out to recess. Great Product, Greater Price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Easy on
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running is therapy from Maple Falls, WA on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    We have owned these before and they are great for day wear. (walking, hiking, to school) They are not a glove you would wear for playing in the snow.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flatlander from Vermont on Tuesday, September 28, 2010
    Perhaps I was shopping too early but ordinary fleece mittens seem hard to find this year. These are nice mittens. The thumb is at an unusual angle but it seems perfectly functional. My 4 year old can get the mittens on easily. (I think they'll stay on decently too.) The only con is the darn Columbia brand tag; it's huge compared to the mittens. I haven't been motivated enough to take a seam ripper to the tag -- yet.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Menomin from Menomonie, WI on Thursday, August 26, 2010
    These gloves are perfect for a four-year old. Easy on, easy off, stylish color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Practical, Quality Materials, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #