Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Mt. Hoody Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Made for cold-weather trail running, Columbia Sportswear's Mt. Hoody trail running shoes feature a water-resistant lace shroud that zips over the laces and gusseted tongue, keeping feet dry and free of debris.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RUNNER from FLORIDA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    THIS IS THE SECOND PAIR OF THESE SHOES FOR ME..........LOVE THEM MOSTLY BECAUSE I HATE TO STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF MY RUN AND TIE SHOE LACES!!!!
    THESE ARE ALSO VERY COMFORTABLE AND NEEDS NO BREAKING IN........FIRST DAY I WORE THEM I RAN 6 MILES AND THEY HAVE BEEN GREAT EVER SINCE.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Need more colors
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Cincinnati OH on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    I love these shoes but they do run small. (About 1/2 a size. I generally wear a size 7 with a little room to spare. These are right at the end of my big toe. Hopefully they will stretch some. They also are narrow, but I have a narrow foot and that is good for me.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracey from Albany, NY on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    These are great shoes for the price. My only complaint is that the toe box seems a little tight. I am used to wearing Keen's and Ulu's which have wide toe boxes. That may be why they seem snug to me. They seemed a little small as well but this may have been a result of feeling like the toe box was snug.
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamlentoo from Seattle, WA on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    I use these after skiing, taking the dog out. I wanted a zip up shoe for ease, I took out the laces and only use the zip. I can't zip it up all the way due to high instep so I won't be using these for running or hiking, but I didn't buy them for that purpose.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiast from Michigan on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Great for trail running and cold weather conditions. Very light weight shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cavemom from Los Alamos, NM on Saturday, January 7, 2012
    These shoes work wonderfully on wet, slushy, snowy, muddy trails. My feet stay dry, warm and comfy. Definitely thrilled I bought them!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ithotn from Richmond, VA on Monday, December 19, 2011
    I wanted some shoes to keep my feet warm and dry while walking my dog...these are perfect! They provide excellent traction and keep my feet dry and warm. I wasn't sure I would like the zippered lace cover, but I think it helps keep my feet warm and I don't have to worry about my laces coming untied while chasing my dog around. I think I may get another pair..cannot beat the closeout price...thanks STC!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Rugged, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lu lu from maine on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    easy to zip up closed
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura T from Chicago, IL on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Loved the pair I bought so much I bought 3 more. Of course they are closeout so I am a little obsessed. I am usually a wide width girl so I ordered a full size larger and these are nearly a perfect fit. Actually they are a perfect fit, since wide width shoes are sometimes too wide. I did take the laces out so they only zip and this is perfect for work. I never trip over the laces this way.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beaulieu Grace from Australia on Friday, December 9, 2011
    The price is great and to buy Columbia products in Australia is 3 times the price.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5