Columbia Sportswear New Utilizer Polo Shirt - UPF 30, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's New Utilizer polo shirt is a summer classic with updated performance features. The two-tone pique fabric provides UPF 30 sun protection, dries quickly and disperses sweat away from the body.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indy Hiker from Indiana on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    I like this shirt a lot. It is very comfortable and seems to run true to size. I purchased it in 2 colors. As always, Sierra Trading Post has a quick processing and shipping time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wvterry from West Virginia on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    This shirt is great for the golf course, work or a night out on the town. It feels true to size. The lightweight material makes you glad to have it on when the days are hot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BDG from Middle USA on Monday, June 23, 2014
    Shirt feels great, fits well, and looks good - but it snags and stains VERY easily.
    Not recommended for active outdoor work/play around trees or brush, or potentially messy stuff like cooking at the grill.
    Also not recommended for anyone with cats or other pets with sharp edges!

    It might be perfect for less messy pursuits, such as an afternoon on the town or a game of golf, though.
    It is breathable and light, even on very hot days.
  • Reviewed by AE Irfan from Texas on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Nice shirt at a really good price. Need to buy in other colors as well.
  • Reviewed by Visitor from Michigan on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Very poor fit. Sleeves too short, too tight under armpits. Will not recommend
  • Reviewed by kimtci from kr. on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    good design. fit well.
  • Reviewed by Ken from San Francisco on Monday, July 15, 2013
    I've been wearing Columbia Utilizer shirts for years, including the original Utilizer and the Utilizer II. This "New Utilizer" is a step down. Most importantly, the fit is different. The shoulders are boxier and the sleeves are shorter, so the shirt doesn't lay well on my upper body. Also, the construction is cheaper with thinner fabric and the interior finishing is not as nice. I've switched to Royal Robbins shirts, which are similar in function, but higher quality, better looking, and better fit for the price.
  • Reviewed by Ken from San Francisco on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    I've been wearing Columbia Utilizer polo shirts for years, including the old Utilizer and the Utilizer II models. Those fit me great and were great travel shirts; wrinkle-resistant, quick drying, and styled to not look like sports uniforms. These "New Utilizer" shirts fit different from all the previous models. The sleeves are much shorter and the shoulders are boxier than before. My old size didn't work because the sleeves were so short that they stuck out when I wore the shirt. I tried going up one size to get a reasonable sleeve length, but now the belly area is much baggier than I prefer. Maybe these shirts will work better on your body, but I'm giving them a low rating because the new fit is so odd. I do not have this issue with any other brand of polo-style shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kubotaman from marietta, ohio on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    these are great shirts. at STP price can't go wrong.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.