Columbia Sportswear Newton Ridge 2 Omni-Shield® Hiking Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Keep your feet steady and supported on any trail or rocky ridgetop with Columbia Sportswear's Newton Ridge 2 hiking boots. The nubuck upper boasts Omni-Shield® advanced repellency, and the Omni-Grip® outsole provides sure footing on uneven terrain.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tanya from Michigan on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    This is the second pair of Columbia hiking boots I have bought, and I haven't like either one. I had the same problem with this pair as I did the last pair.. the soles are so hard that they make my heels feel like they will explode. The eyes for laces over my ankles don't have any cushioning to speak of, so they bruise my ankles when tied tightly. So my only option is to tie them loosely, but that lets my foot move too much inside the boot. They stay too stiff, and don't really ever break in. If I wear these boots for more than an hour, my feet hurt unbearable.
    I gave two stars because, even though I cannot possibly wear this boot comfortabley, they are costructed well.
  • Reviewed by Lumberjack Jen from Washington on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    I needed a pair of leather boots for working in a lumber mill; I wear them every day, all day. I also wear them when hiking. These boots are comfortable, sturdy and true to size.
  • Reviewed by Runningurl52 from Utah on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    These run true to size. They required no break-in period. Used them for a 7 mile hike the day after receiving them. Well made and super waterproof.
  • Reviewed by Italia from NYC on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    These boots remind me of the 90's style hard to find. Very fem for a good ankle support shoe. The shoe part runs short I went half size up. They will come in handy rain snow or on the beach. I know I can break these in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow shoe rookie from western New York on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I got these to use with my snowshoes, but they are great for hiking and walking the dog. I couldn't believe how comfortable they were right out of the box. They aren't too heavy. My feet don't get too hot or too cold. They are great all-around boots for every season (except a deep-snow blizzard, but you should stay inside anyway)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy in Colorado from Longmont, Colorado on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I've hiked in these a couple of times and they were comfortable from the first wear. No breaking in. I also wear them to school and work (I'm in the natural resources field so we all dress like this). They aren't the highest quality boot, but they are great for the price, and good for casual wear, and short hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC MTN Girl from Asheville, NC on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    Very nice boots, warm and comfortable. Ankles are alittle stiff, but that means more support. As one reviewer said, the tongue's width is a little short, but if you have thin ankles it is not a problem other than having to make sure they are within the boot while tieing. Very well made...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BearNC from North Carolina on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    Durable shoe and stylish too! Pleased with purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lili from Richmond, VA on Monday, February 4, 2013
    Good price for decent boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DM from San DIego, Ca on Monday, February 4, 2013
    These not only look great these boots are comfortable too. I use them hiking and working in the yard and they work great and are warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.