Columbia Sportswear Noble Falls Omni-Heat® Shirt Jacket - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Noble Falls shirt jacket puts ordinary flannel shirts to shame with a high-pile acrylic-wool blend backed with heat-reflecting Omni-Heat® lining for breathable warmth.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-16 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by westerner from NE Oregon on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    Warm and comfortable. This is a shirt, fits like a shirt if you order it in your usual size. A fine garment for outdoors
  • Reviewed by Nate from Baltimore on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    It fits like a shirt, so go a size up if you plan on layering underneath of it. I bought a Large and wear a 41/42 jacket. It fits, but not much room for other layers. That being said, this is super warm for the weight. That Omni Heat stuff really works.

    Extra bonus, you can turn it inside out and dance around like Michael Jackson.
  • Reviewed by byker57 from Michigan on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    My husband loves the shirt jac. It reminds him of his old wool shirt jac that he just totally wore out. He particularly likes the omni-heat lining because it is warmth without bulk. He normally wears a Medium,but many of the reviews I read said it runs small, so I did order the Large and it fits perfectly. The sleeves were a little bit too long, but rolling the cuff back did help. And one nice thing is it can be washed---which I did. I didn't put it in the dryer, but it says you can do that on low heat. Hanging it up to dry worked nicely. And it dried quickly. Get one---you'll like it.....
  • Reviewed by robg from outdoor worldwide on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Omni heat is awesome. It is sized like a shirt. If you want it baggy order up one size.
  • Reviewed by cmputerbiz from Michigan on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Quality is excellent, fit it true to size. I wear a large and it fits perfectly. If you want a little extra room for a thicker layer underneath size up 1 size. As far as I can tell the warmth is very good and the shirt is a terrific buy.
  • Reviewed by alpaca from Portland on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    This was a birthday present for a friend and he just loved it. Amazing price too!
  • Reviewed by Ham123 from Houston on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Wanted to buy something to wear up at the cottage. Looking for a heavier shirt/jacket to throw on over my t-shirt during cooler days. This is a heavier fabric shirt with silver lining (Omni heat). Probably wouldn't wear as a shirt, but more as a light jacket. The Omni heat does work, as I do find the shirt to be really warm. I'm 5-9, 195 lbs (broad shoulders), and the large fits okay. I would recommend.
  • Reviewed by K Man from Western NY and NC on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    I liked the quality - warm and I'm sold on the Omni-Heat. True to size. That said, I just didn't care for the color and styling once I put it on, and returned it (my personal taste, remember.)
  • Reviewed by nick from Washington on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I have bought two of these I bought one for my self loved it so much I later bought one for my brother he loves his also loves it I will probably buy another for back up in case Columbia stops making them.
  • Reviewed by Matt from Zeeland, Michigan on Monday, January 13, 2014
    This shirt is very warm and wind does not go through it. The metallic inside is in securely and extends down into the sleeves. It will work well in cold temperatures. I was surprised how comfortable I was outside, but at the same time comfortable when I came inside. It seems to match the conditions you are in. Very nice.
  • Reviewed by nick from Washington on Friday, January 03, 2014
    I love this shirt jacket it has instantly become a favorite. I never get excited about clothing but the omniheat does it job the jacket is never to hot or cold and blocks the wind better than expected. I going to buy one for my brother
  • Reviewed by Buck from Tennessee on Monday, December 23, 2013
    In photos this may look more like a shirt, but once you have it in your hands it's more obvious that this is a light jacket. It's very easy to wear and exceptionally insulated. Omni-Heat is very effective; much more so than I thought. The outer material is tough and doesn't leave me wondering if it will tear easily if caught on a tree branch or anything similar. It does fit large in the underarms and waist area, but this leaves plenty of room if you're wearing a light sweater as a base layer. At 40 degrees I've been very comfortable wearing a tee-shirt under the jacket. I'd imagine that with a sweater and tee-shirt beneath the jacket, you'd be quite warm, even in colder temperatures. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Jay G from Atlanta on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    I chose this looking for something that would provide warmth without bulk. This turned out to be the perfect choice, I wore it without an under layer and found it perfectly comfortable. Wore it while out and about with temps in the low 40s and was never chilly. Also when inside didn't get hot. I bought it for travel, but will likely find myself making plenty of use of it around home too. Fit was comfortable too, I chose to wear it untucked.
  • Reviewed by great nw from Cascades Mountains on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    Nice heavy duty material with the added warmth of the Omni-Heat.
  • Reviewed by Crazy Buffalo from Denver, Colorado on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    This is a great find if you're looking for a mid weight outer layer that is light weight, very warm and versatile. Gotta love the Omni-heat dot technology if you haven't tried it you need to and this would be an excellent choice to start with. I am typical XL and this fits well in the shoulders and arms, but is a tad large in the belly waist area otherwise the fit is great. After trying one I purchased one for each of my sons. Get one while you can this is a great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TDriver from North Dakota on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Great product! I use every day. I am in and out of the cold, and this is a great way to stay warm w/o the big heavy coat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-16 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.