Columbia Sportswear Northbend Trail Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear Northbend trail shoes are stable and rugged enough for technical day hikes and outdoor adventure. The leather and mesh upper has toe and heel overlays, and TechLite® midsole cushioning provides a smooth ride when the going gets tough.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluthumb from NC Arkansas on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I'd call this perfectly adequate for what I intended which is a fair weather carpentry work shoe. I really expected a little higher end product from Columbia but haven't really had so much experience with the brand. I bought at a very good discount price so I'm more than happy, had I paid list price I'd be miffed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by My husband loves the outdoors from Louisiana on Friday, February 06, 2015
    My husband loves the shoes! He says they're very comfortable for walking all day
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texstever from Texas/Minnesota on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    These fit me well even the width, which is usually an issue for me. Seem to be holding up well after about 50-60 miles of walking/hiking and overall shoes appear sturdy. The color is slightly unusual but not bad. Definitely good shoes for the price.
  • Reviewed by Cabo Juan from Coloraqdo on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I am on my second pair already. I walk a lot each day and these shoes are most comfortable. They fit true to size and did not require any breaking in, however, my one complaint and why they did not receive 5 stars was that my first pair wore through the sole quickly. Usually I get four to five months of 6 to 8 miles a day on a pair of shoes but these went through the sole in less than three months. I will see how quickly my current pair wears. The uppers look as good as the day I first wore them! Excellent value for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cleveland Native from Ohio on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Got these shoes for my hiking trips into the National parks, comfortable shoes. Read the previous post and order a size up from my normal size.
    Turn out to be a great fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by melissa from Utah on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    I bought these for my husband, who is is rather particular about style of shoes he will wear, when not wearing steel toes. These worked out great. We've been hiking several times in them, once at a lake where he got his feet pretty wet. He was surprised to find that his toes didn't get wet until he let his entire foot submerge in the water. Not waterproof, but pretty good he says. Comfy and a bit more durable than your average trail runner.
  • Reviewed by Ron from California on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    Ordered these shoes 1/2 size larger in size 10 W, but they were too big, Returned for the 91/2 W, and they fit better, but snug fit. After a few miles they were broken in and fit great. There is no real arch support to speak of, since the insole is completely flat, which is fine if you don't need them. Otherwise they can be replaced. Light and comfortable, like a running shoe. Great for light hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olga from NJ on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    great quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean Mc from New Hampshire on Sunday, December 07, 2014
    They run small, tis true - they warned me on the website - but they're a nice product. Can't go wrong with Columbia. Can't go wrong with the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA Ram from Pennsylvania on Friday, December 05, 2014
    Very comfortable although a tad warm - so not sure about how well they will feel in summer. They fit so well you feel can run in them
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.