Columbia Sportswear Omni-Heat® Base Layer Bottoms - Heavyweight (For Men)

Closeouts. The low-bulk, high-warmth design of Columbia Sportswear's base layer bottoms is ideal for layering in frigid conditions. The heavyweight base layer features Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining that retains body heat and Omni-Wick® advanced evaporation technology that wicks moisture to keep you dry.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sh72 from Ny on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Wore them skiing today. They were great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Pennsylvania on Monday, January 5, 2015
    I bought 4 pairs -bottoms and tops - for my four grown sons who used them for skiing out West and raved about these base layers. To me they seem light in weight and easy to wash, but they really kept them warm. True to size, sturdy, and comfortable. Very good product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bboy from Utah on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    I get cold legs sitting on chairs in my long johns, so I figured I'd give these a try to wear under my shell pants and what a pleasant surprise. I thought they might make my legs feel clammy and sweaty but not at all. Felt great all day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by For my hubby from Ky on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    Pants are constructed well. So far overall good base layer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nycer14 from NYC on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    Comfortable, durable and warm. Would use something heavier for days below 25.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike the pilot from Wisconsin on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Very satisfied with this. It is very light feeling but very warm. Quality product and service. I am very pleased with everything I buy from Sierra. Can't beat the price or the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shotch from SC on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Columbia Omni-heat products rock and this one doesn't disappoint. Added warmth without added bulk. Highly recommend. Great price here at STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D Ram from New Jersey on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Great set of long underwear. My only issue (which is the same I have will most Thermal Underwear) is that it tends to be too tight and I have to buy one size up. Sierra's return policy made my exchange easy, but its something I should have remembered from the get go.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MangoMan from New River Gorge, WV on Friday, December 5, 2014
    I like these as long johns because they are light and warm but to call them fleece and tights is a bit of a "stretch". If you are expecting a little support combined with non-bulky warmth, these could be for you. The nice feature is the front fly that makes them convenient when outdoors. If you are truly looking for the support of "tights" that are fleecy feeling, these may not be what you're looking for. Personally, I was looking for the latter but have found these alternately pleasing and so have ordered a second pair. I ordered small size and am 5'10" and 145 and these fit me fine. They stretch nicely.....a bit like their description.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyclist from Pa. on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    "Omni-heat" fabric really works well. Medium waist is a 32. Snug fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.