Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Omni-Heat® Base Layer Bottoms - Heavyweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Cold-weather sports will never be the same once you feel the body-heat reflecting warmth of Columbia Sportswear's heavyweight Omni-Heat® base layer bottoms.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.846153 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by sherij from Spokane, WA on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    I own several pair of these Omni-Heat base layers and recommend them highly to anyone who participates in cold weather events. I wear them for hunting and skiing and am never cold (which is saying a lot!)!!
  • Reviewed by Jen the Wolfie for a Week from Colorado on Monday, January 6, 2014
    Comfortable and warm. However, keep in mind that you will still need a fleece and shell layer in cold (below freezing) or windy conditions.
  • Reviewed by Walker from Wisconsin on Friday, December 27, 2013
    These are awesome base layer bottoms. Perfect fit and really warm. My daughter wears them at college for walking to classes in NW Wisconsin. She loves them.
  • Reviewed by WyolifeMMM from Wyoming on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Wore these in -20 temps the other day under regular snow pants to the park so my dog could play in the snow. Plenty warm but thinner material than I had hoped. Also wore them alone as leggings out and about and still toasty warm! I am about a size 10 and the large fit fine- just like leggings except for the ankles which were a little more loose. Get them on sale! I would never have purchased these at full price.
  • Reviewed by Carmen the scooty girl from Arkansas on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Fit was perfect. Keeps me warm just like the product said it would. Don't have any complaints. Very happy with your product. Thank you!
  • Reviewed by chicagoteacher from Chicago on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    not too cold yet, but very happy with this purchase so far.
  • Reviewed by Sarah the Explorer from Maryland on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    I got these pants for a Zion trip I took last week, and they worked great. They are light weight but very warm. I originally got the large (5'9.5/long legs), but they were way too big in the waist. I returned them for the medium, which fit much better.
  • Reviewed by runningkimba99 from Virginia on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    I live in Virginia and I use these alone (not under another pair of pants) to run in 30 degree, windy weather with no problems. I'm moving up to the Chicagoland area and have no doubts that when these are layered under another pair of pants I will have no problems running in 0 degree weather.
  • Reviewed by elicarte from NM on Monday, November 25, 2013
    I just love these base layer bottoms. Although, the claim is heavyweight, I would actually think they are more mid-weight. I haven't worn them for winter activities yet, so I can't attest to warmth. Perhaps, while being lightweight fabric, the OMNI HEAT makes up for the weight in terms of warmth. They do start reflecting your body heat right away. I wear them around the house and for yoga and as leggings and they work well. I run on the cold side, so perhaps how I use them wouldn't work for those that run warm. The fabric is wonderful. They wash up well.
  • Reviewed by OutdoorMom from Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I love skiing and outdoor winter activities, but I have a tendency to get very cold, especially sitting on lifts. I decided to invest in a few new pieces of gear and this was one of them. It's too early to use them skiing, but just trying them on in my house, I could instantly tell the difference. I am looking forward to field testing and expect to get good use out of these this winter -- I am curious how they will perform alternating between hot-and-sweaty and inert-and-freezing. They aren't incredibly thick, so they are an easy layering piece, unlike some expedition-weight garments.

    Sizing seemed true. I am 5'5", 138 pounds, and a medium fits fine.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2