Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Omni-Heat® Base Layer Top - Heavyweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Cold-weather activities will never be the same once you feel the body-heat reflecting warmth of Columbia Sportswear's heavyweight base layer top, with Omni-Heat® thermal lining and Omni-Wick®underarm panels.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by dragnladee from New Orleans on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Inner lining feels a bit strange when you first put it on but it does keep me warm as toast. Particularly on cold sunny days when material warms up in sun!
  • Reviewed by jenny the skiier from Portland on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    i bought another columbia omni heat base layer and ordered a size L which was too large (5'7), so I gave it to my friend and ordered a M of this. It fits just right and goes with everything i wear.
    it comes rolled up in a plastic tube - which means you can roll it up when packing, perfect for trips
  • Reviewed by JVR from VA on Monday, February 3, 2014
    Great layering piece on cold days!
  • Reviewed by Jen the Wolfie for a Week from Colorado on Monday, January 6, 2014
    I used this as my baselayer while in Yellowstone National Park. Very comfortable and warm. Although not as warm as my underarmor base layer, it was perfect for layering when doing outdoor sports, like snowshoeing, where you really work up a sweat. I have extra long arms and these sleeves fit perfectly! It doesn't have any sort of neck, so be sure to use a scarf, baclava, or neck gaiter.
  • Reviewed by jenny the skiier from Portland on Monday, January 6, 2014
    i was pleasantly surprised by how warm this is. It is similar to wearing a fleece or hoodie and I just can't wait to wear it outside. The arms are long which is the way I like them. I'm 5'7 and 140 lbs and ordered a large, I think it is slightly roomier than I hoped but if i had gone down a size it would probably be too tight.

    now i wanna buy one for all of my friends!
  • Reviewed by jet from Virginia on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I will be buying more of this product since it suits my needs perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Satisfied customer from Colorado on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Very pleased with his garment. Wore it snow tubing in low teens temperature and stayed very warm
  • Reviewed by Horse Junkie from Ohio on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I bought this top along with the bottoms to help me cut down on the number of layers I have to wear to be comfortable while out for extended periods of time in the barn. This top, so far, falls a bit short of my expectations, but I am reasonably happy with the purchase. The fit is a bit off for my frame. I wear a true medium, which is what I ordered in this, but found the sleeves to be a bit long, which surprised me as I have very long arms, but that is not really a problem. The fit through the armpit/shoulder area is a bit snug.
    The material is soft and comfortable, which I was surprised to find as there is a metallic, foil like material in the lining. I thought it might be scratchy, but it is not. This is probably the material that is supposed to retain and reflect the body heat. I am able to wear this as a bottom layer and then another lighter long underwear top over it and go out with a hoodie and vest over that until the temps get down around the low 20's, then I stil have to wear the Carhartt gear.
    All in all, it is a well-made top that I am sure I will get a lot of wear out of. I was expecting it to be a bit warmer though.
  • Reviewed by Carmen the scooty girl from Arkansas on Monday, December 9, 2013
    The top is comfortable. The tags were a not comfortable where they were tagged. There were a lot of them. Keeps me warm and I'm satisfied with the product. Thank you!
  • Reviewed by idahogirl from Idaho on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I am hooked on Columbia's innovation in fabrics. Plus...warm is important to enjoying outdoor activities when the digits on the temperature gauge are in the negatives.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2