Columbia Sportswear Omni-Heat® Base Layer Top - Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. The low-bulk, high-warmth design of Columbia Sportswear's base layer top is ideal for layering in cold conditions. The midweight base layer features Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining that retains body heat and Omni-Wick® advanced evaporation technology that wicks moisture to keep you dry.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Daddy skier from New York on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    This is the second Omni-Heat base layer top - midweight that I have purchased for both myself and my son. We both find find that the base layer really helps to keep you warm. Moisture wicks away and after a hard day of skiing the material helps keep that wonderful underarm odor from offending the people sitting next to you in the lodge. The top is fashionable, if that matters to you, and the sleeves run a little long. Lastly, some reviewers have said that the tops run small; they do not, they are meant to fit snugly. So if you wear a large shirt on a regular basis, buy a large top.
  • Reviewed by GOODGUY from BJ on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    It is so suitable....I like it very much! I would buy again if the price is suitable.
  • Reviewed by Abacus from Northern Cal on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I am a big fan of Columbia's base layer tops. My size is between a medium and a large and I ordered the Medium of this item. Am exchanging it for the Large. Fabric and construction seem excellent.
  • Reviewed by Russell T. from Texas on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    I would like to add this to my long list of useless gear. I ordered an XL , which fits me well. I am 5'11", 46 chest 33 waist, 193lbs. The problem is, to stay warm, you need fibers that trap air. I don't know what I was thinking. This fabric does not hold heat at all. In fact, it actually increases your ability to feel cold air against your skin, especially on the triceps, where it fits tightest. I work outside everyday and this is strictly a layer piece for a very mild day. I highly recommend a fleece product or other synthetic for layering. I also wore it under a sweatshirt to the gym and the compression feel along with the enhanced temperature transfer was annoying. This item should actually be used to keep you cool, not warm.
  • Reviewed by Finishline14 from Virginia on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I ordered this shirt for two reasons: 1) to keep warm and 2) to match an outer shirt in color. This shirt did both. I needed a shirt to compliment my Officials shirt for Track and Field. The RED matched perfectly. I also needed it to provide warmth wile I sat and did my job at the finish line in cool weather. This shirt is perfect. Not only will I be warm, I'll be stylish as well.
    This shirt provides everything that I need AND it washes up super !!!!
  • Reviewed by Bill from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    i am learning more and more about omni heat clothing. I like what I am learning for the most part. Keeps me buying more and more for our cold climate. I would not say it is as warm as goose down, but seems to be close, without the bulk, and does not seem to overheat you and make you sweat if you wear it and are active in a warm environment. Easily warn all day but very protective if you step out in the cold. I am a believer however that to get the most out of it for cold temperatures you need a top layer that stops the wind. I wear a leather coat top layer, that usually is not very warm but does well at protecting from the wind. Find this to be a winning combination even at 20+ below. Great product, also now have the parka, that also works very well.

    Bill.
  • Reviewed by WileEC from Idaho on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I have tried a few different base layers and this one works well for me. I generate a lot of heat and thought that as tight fitting as this is, it would be a problem, but it breaths well, too. This plus fleece plus whatever the conditions dictate has worked well for me. I'm 5'6", 140lbs and medium fits well.
  • Reviewed by Midwest runner from Iowa on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Great under a windbreaker for a run at 30 to 40 degrees. Add a T to increase comfort range down to 15. Wicks well and the thermal reflective liner seems to help while stretching after the run.
  • Reviewed by Keegan from Minneapolis on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    This product is amazing and Sierra Trading Post makes it really affordable to try out. I have never owned an Omni-heat product before, but I must say this item is amazing!
  • Reviewed by Dan from upstate NY...high elevation. on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    the front and back of these base layer tops has a metalic fabric. The sides are not covered the same. I got size small so it would fit tighter. I have a 37" chest and 31" waist, and there is still some space between the shirt and my skin. The upper arms were the only tight part on me. If you have big biceps...the arms will be very tight!

    the shirts seem well made. Don't know yet how well they work.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.