Columbia Sportswear Omni-Heat® PHG Long Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's PHG Long Shell jacket provides more weather protection, storage and coverage than your average hunting jacket. Completely waterproof breathable construction teams up with heat-reflecting Omni-Heat® technology to provide comfort in the field.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Art from Carlisle, PA on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    I have been wanting to try an Omni-Heat jacket ever since I first read about them. The concept makes sense. I have not worn the coat yet (it's June) but the design and construction looks good. Quality appears very good. It is lighter weight which will allow it to be used with layers. And the STP price made it a no-brainer to purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by my favorite hunting partner from virginia, mn on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    have been looking for a good duck hunting coat for my daughter when we hunt northern minnesota which can get cold. its every thing she needs for this climate.
  • Reviewed by moosaki from WV on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    This is a quality made Garment. It breathes, sheds water, layers & mine is a Real Tree Camo. I will primarily use it for Deer & Turkey Hunts. There are ammo slots on the side primary designed for HP Rifle rounds. You could get some .410 Ga. rounds in them. It has 6 pockets. The pockets are nicely located & 4 of them secure. The best part is the Omni Heat technology which reflect 20% of your body heat back. It is a full size larger than stated. Mine is a medium & I typically wear a large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daddy walker from Piney flats tn 37686 on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I purchased this coat as a christmas gift for my 13 year old grandson. I think this coat will last him a long time. It has many good features and seems to be outstanding quality. I have considered purchasing one for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tgillie from Floyd Virginia on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    Ammo loops unnecessary. Wish it had a waist cord.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fiddleking from Ontario, Canada on Friday, April 27, 2012
    As described, looking forward to a 'colder' field test.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travjones27 from PA on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    This is great to complete my shell i recently purchased through STP at a great price. Won't have to worry about the cold when this is zipped into my shell. I can even take out and let my wife use as a second jacket and wear it however i need to.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by matt43 from Lake Charles, LA on Monday, February 20, 2012
    I order the Bottomland pattern since it was closest in pattern to where I duck hunt (a marsh grass pattern would be best). Although the package was labeled Bottomland, the jacket was Breakup. I called STP customer service and told them what happened. The next day I returned the jacket with the wrong pattern and the correct jacket arrived 5 days later.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.