Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Omni-Heat® Shot Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Hit the mark in silent fabric boosted by the warmth of an Omni-Heat® thermal reflective system in Columbia Sportswear's Omni-Heat® Stealth Shot jacket. Soft, water-resistant and ultra-quiet fabric offers supreme range of motion.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.888888 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris the parent from indianapolis, Indiana on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    I am new to hunting and have not tried it in the field yet. With deer season opening this weekend it will be used a lot in the comnig weeks. It is not a heavy weight jacket, but I think it will make a good outer shell. It is roomy enough to put several layers underneath, but it is supposed to be 50 degrees this weekend so it may not be necessary. Camo design is very nice and the jacket does appear to be water resistant as I wore it out in a light rain to walk the dog.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slikman from Aomori, Japan on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Awesome coat. Even though its lightweight it's warm and comfortable. And I live in northern Japan where it snows uncontrollably.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Law Enforcement/Military
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Quiet, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Critter from Fayetteville, AR on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    This product was a great buy for the price, the only thing that I could say is that the coat feels a bit larger than the size indicated. But, all and all, get one while supplies last.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HunterJoe from Oregon on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I also bought the matching pants. I've only used these items once, but so far, they are pretty much as advertised. They will resist light rain, but once it started raining heavy they did begin to soak through a little. It was fairly warm when I used them, so I can not speak to the effectiveness of the Omni-Heat feature. This gear was also relatively quiet when I was moving around. Both the jacket and pants definitely run large. I am 5'9" and 190 lbs (muscular), and there was plenty of extra room in the medium jacket and pants if I wanted to wear a couple layers underneath. Overall, a good combination of water resistance and quiet for hunting black tail in western Oregon.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Lightweight, Quiet, Water resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elk Hunter from Colorado on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Received too close to leaving for elk hunt. Usually an XL but heard they ran big - the L is a size too big and I'm 6'2" 220. Too late to return.....
    • Cons: Sizes Are Too Big
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fmk from western NY on Monday, September 24, 2012
    Great Coat for bow season when it's not cold enough for the heavy gear.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Cons: No Ammo Storage
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GB from CLINTON, IN on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    BOUGHT THIS FOR MY BOYFRIEND AND HE LOVES IT.
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter in Va. from Fairfax, Va. on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Bulky. Not a good fit for my size, normally a medium.
    Hood too overwhelming (very Large)
    Good for stand hunting (gun only, too confinding for bow) in early season.
    Returned item.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by John from Rochester, NY on Friday, February 3, 2012
    Use the jacket for hunting. It's very warm and not bulky. It's also pretty quiet. The only complaint that I have is that it seems to run a bit large, but maybe it was intentionally designed that way to allow layering.
  • Sort by: