Columbia Sportswear Orbit Freeze Omni-Heat® Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Let your own body heat be your best friend in Columbia Sportswear's Orbit Freeze jacket, a super-light, low-profile jacket with flattering quilt lines Omni-Heat® technology, which retains 20% more warmth.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rachel from Texas on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    I LOVE this coat. It kept me nice and warm while skiing in Colorado but isn't to heavy to wear when it's in the 40's or 50's. Fits perfectly!
  • Reviewed by Julia from Colorado on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Great coat
  • Reviewed by Too cold in Wyoming from Wyoming on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    The sizing of this coat was not as expected and much too small to wear any heavy sweaters underneath. It was also not very thick which I could imagine would not keep me warm in the cold of Wyoming. Not the best product for the money
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from NC on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    I love the very light weight, sporty look (I got the red one). Well, I also got the "blueish" one, hoping it was ice blue, but it was minty green and I sent it back. I love the loose inner sleeves with thumb holes. The interior zipper pocket will hold my Droid. It hasn't been cold enough yet to wear it, but I am counting on the silvery lining to reflect heat back, as advertised. The inside of the coat is beautiful. The red one has a "color block" dark gray band on the inside of the collar. I am 5'1 " and 96 pounds. I got the small because I did not want a tight fit. Perfect.
  • Reviewed by Mom from Michigan on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    Jacket is true to size and super comfortable. Can't wait to wear it.
  • Reviewed by Kelli B from Colorado on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    I haven't had a chance to try this out in the cold. I bought it based on my younger brother's review of his jacket. It is the most comfortable jacket I own right now. I love the sleeves, it doesn't rustle like I hate with other down jackets, and it was a great price. I'm 5'4" and 150 pounds. I got a medium and it fits me fine. The pockets are fuzzy inside and it has zippers! This will be my new travel jacket. Thanks Columbia.
  • Reviewed by Katelyn G from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I love this coat. I ordered a Large even though I would typically wear a Medium. I did it so that I would have a little bit of extra room for bulk clothing and it looks great! The coat fits perfectly and it much more flattering that other winter coats. My only complaint is that the outside shell is made of a thin material. I brushed against a metal shelf yesterday and it caught my coat and made a small hole. :(
  • Reviewed by Perky from North Dakota on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    This jacket looks and fits great. It really is "super-light" and warm. I love the sleeve lining that slips over the thumb to add a little extra protection around the hands and wrists. As usual the price was very reasonable. No complaints.
  • Reviewed by landscape architect from virginia on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    Wanted something I could wear on site for work (am a landscape architect). The jacket is nice and light and rolls up easily for travel. It looks good on as well. If you need something really warm, it's not the best, but still works well for these transitional months into spring.
  • Reviewed by WiscoMom from Wisconsin on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    This jacket is lightweight and I believe it would be warm. It's comfortable. But it is not flattering... at least it wasn't on me! I'm carrying a little extra baby weight around the middle, and this jacket seemed to accentuate it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.