Columbia Sportswear Outpost Hybrid 2 Water Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Be equipped for your next water adventure or creek crossing with the drainable mesh upper and adjustable heel lock system of Columbia Sportswear Hybrid 2 water shoes.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SailherMom from Richmond va on Monday, May 26, 2014
    Tested them out this weekend. I had an earlier model that had two issues, unsupportive insole and heel strap system that failed after years of hard use.
    These shoes address even those minor issues. Comfortable out of the box. Appears to be durably built. Quick drying. I like the light weight of the shoe and the reduced bulk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Water aerobics girl from Columbus, Ohio on Monday, April 28, 2014
    Love, love, love these shoes! Very comfortable, lightweight, plenty of cushion for jumping impact and true to size. I have a little wider foot & they fit perfectly. Rounded toe box so there's plenty of wiggle room & toes aren't cramped. I take water aerobics 3 days per week & find that if you hang them up in the shower (I use the little hooks on my shower caddy) they dry overnight. I have 4 pair since I plan on doing water aerobics for a long time & probably won't be able to get them later. My oldest pair (they're not even worn out ), I use for cutting grass & working in the yard. I have a large incline that's hard to get the mower up & the shoes grip very well & I can now go up the hill with no problem. They can also be washed more easily than sneakers. You can take the innersole out & wash it, too.
  • Reviewed by Dog walker gal from Ar on Friday, March 07, 2014
    About the small opening- it is small so that no debri(aka rocks) can get into your shoe unlike using old tennis shoes for the water. Otherwise they fit and feel like great tennis shoes. Work well on wet surfaces and dry quickly
  • Reviewed by Sue from Texas on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    This shoe runs a tiny bit small. Got the 7.5. Will be hiking and trans-versing creeks and will wear a gore-tx liner. My plan is to take out the insole if needed. Mountain-girl review was excellent. Am glad I bought these.
  • Reviewed by PFW from Princeton, NJ on Monday, February 10, 2014

    Ordered normal shoes size 6 and fit perfectly. Using for water exercises. Very comfortable with good supports. Drain well and look good (brown). Highly recommend, will buy another pairs (black).
  • Reviewed by hcw714 from Doylestown, PA on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    So typically when a shoe doesn't fit it is because they are too tight or too short. These shoes had a very small opening for my foot, and I had a very hard time actually getting my foot into the shoe. Once on, the shoes fit okay - maybe a tiny bit short, but not too bad. However, i returned them because they were such a pain to get on. I was disappointed because I've had many Columbia shoes in the past that have fit great. Not sure why these fit so strangely...
  • Reviewed by Ponyba from CA on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    The size 7 felt good except it was a little too short. My big toe barely touched the end but I will be hiking in them and need more room. Hope the 7.5 isn't too big. Haven't tried them outside or in the water yet. I have wide feet and Columbia's medium width is usually good enough for me. I tried on other Columbia and Salomon water shoes and liked this the best.
  • Reviewed by mtngirl from Northern Rockies on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    In 30 years of whitewater rafting, I've tried a number of water shoes with varying results - and these are the best by far! Between the lacing system and the heel-tightening tab, it is easy to get a good, secure fit whether wearing them barefoot, with light or heavy hiking socks, or even thicker neoprene socks. The laces are long, so I slip the tab under the laces as shown in the picture, and wrap them around so they don't flop. The removable inner footbed features multiple drainage holes, and the undersole has drainage holes as well, so you aren't standing in water unless you are actually standing in the river. The mesh sides are lined with a tighter mesh which keeps out sand and dirt yet allows cooling air circulation. On the bottom, two different sticky sole types keep slippage to a minimum, in the raft or on wet or dry rocks. And the toe box is wide enough to allow comford despite some "toe issues" - arthritis in both big toes. The "slip-on" option is nice for quick trips out of the tent at night - no need to put the whole shoe on and lace it. The stability provided is remarkable in such a light shoe, making it my go-to shoe for light hiking, mountain biking, and around town as well. As many have mentioned, this shoe is incredibly comfortable right out of the box. I did go up half a size - they do seem to run small.
    Certainly for heavy whitewater where rescue might be involved and ankle support needed, I will wear my fantastically expensive, high-tech NRS river boots, but since I purchased these Hybrid 2s, the boots have gotten less and less wear. I hardly had these babies off my feet last fall on a three-week river trip down the Grand Canyon, where the light weight, superior drainage, and hiking stability were greatly appreciated. I will note that after three weeks in the superfine Canyon silt, the lacing system and heel tab are a tiny bit looser, but that only means an extra tug on the laces or tabs now and then. Since Columbia isn't making these absolute winners any more, I have purchased another pair at STP's great prices to be sure I'm never without. I LOVE THEM!
  • Reviewed by Kayakn/Hikin Cherie from New York on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    I bought these for dual purpose kayaking and hiking, all in one trip. I wanted something w/a closed back to avoid stones getting into my shoes. They worked out EXTREMELY well! Would highly recommend. Definitely run small as stated in previous reviews. Bought accordingly and am VERY PLEASED. Did a LOT of research prior to purchase. Reviews really helped me make my decision and were VERY ACCURATE!
  • Reviewed by TucsonAmy from Tucson on Monday, December 09, 2013
    These shoes looked good and seemed a lot like my favorite Tevas. But as others have said it was impossible to pull the back of the shoe up over my heel. They seemed to be about 1/2 size small, but I couldn't say for sure because the design just make it impossible to get then on my feet no matter how hard i tried.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.