Columbia Sportswear Outpost Hybrid Amphibious Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear Outpost Hybrid amphibious shoes take adaptability seriously, with water-friendly styling and trail-ready protection and comfort.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by MadisonGirl from WI on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    My husband has been wearing these since the beginning of last summer for casual walks and hiking. He likes the good air circulation the shoes provides with the little holes intended for that purpose. He said it felt like wearing slippers with great support. He even likes wearing them on snowy surfaces because of the good traction but he has to wear two socks to keep his feet warm. However, these are not shoes made for extreme/snowy weather of WI as much as he would like it because they get wet. I would've given it 5 stars if it wasn't because of his complaints about the laces that are too long and sometimes get in the way because he has to adjust or tuck them in occasionally.
  • Reviewed by serious outerwear and prices I can AFFORD. from blue ridge, ga on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    dry quickly, keep your feet breathing, light, good looking, fit great, true to size, easy easy easy on and off, adjustable. WOW.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by n/a from midwest on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    love the shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bayronner~windsurfer from east coast on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    great shoe to go out and walk, hike or even lite short distance jog. Since I windsurf, I wear at beach. Never wear socks. And when they are wet, soggy and selly, are very easy to wash out and leave in sun to dry....very versital!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by al from oak park from Jerusalem, Israel on Monday, January 28, 2013
    i was hiking in Ein Gedi, slippery rock, water falls and fivers. These shoes are non-slip, the water pours out of them and they dry fast. The insole does not absorb water which is a huge plus
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boxjeep from Denver of the North ( NC) on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Delivered in 3days, like wearing to work on a daily basis and all weekend when taking the dogs to the dog park. Have. Not had a chance to travel/hike yet. Enjoy the quick tie laces. Would recommend to friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pablo from Florida on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    For outdoor/on water use these are top notch!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satita from Milford, NJ on Thursday, January 06, 2011
    These are great for jobs on the beach, kayaking or canyoning.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Water sports
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maori Matt from Santa Fe, NM on Sunday, December 12, 2010
    Good looking shoe. It's a "serious" (if you gotta ask what this means, then choose a less stylish shoe.) Combines function and style -- who woulda thought from Columbia. Ventilation will be appreciated in Santa Fe's summer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam, I Am from Morehead, KY on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    I have ordered these same shoes from Columbia directly. They were quite a bit more expensive, but my husband loves them. He has four pairs now. He always complains that shoes are too hot on his feet and this style has eliminated that complaint. I have ordered them in a variety of colors because when you find something you really like, you run the risk of them not being available the next season. So I hope this particular style continues to manufactured. I don't think he will like anything else for the spring, summer and autumn seasons. Thanks so much!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.