Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Paris Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. The Columbia Sportswear Paris jacket is the creme de la creme when it comes to standout style and outstanding weather protection.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews 4.255813 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dazzlingiq from 45th parallel north on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    This was purchased in June so I anticipate its use. The fit and extra features are beyond my expectations. Next winter ought to see lots of wear and , hopefully, many years after that.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by M the teacher from Lincoln Nebraska cold Winter on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    I use the product daily outdoors in snow and ice. I also use it at recess duty on snowy days with children running all around in snow. It keeps me almost too warm..so I always have zips undone under arms for air flow. When skiing in windy conditions or on ski lift, I have zips closed.
    Zippered pockets save lots of items used outdoors...
    The only con was a waist snap popping off on first use. But I dont use these unless skiing.
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Powder
    • Cons: Too hot 4casual fall wear
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Great sleeves adjustable, Love pockets zippered, Love the color, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof, Zips underarms4 airflow
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from Beaver Creek, CO on Monday, February 6, 2012
    Outer layer for skiing
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual mom from Grass Valley, Ca on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    Great jacket for skiing and wearing on bad weather days.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurynn's Mom from South Bend, IN on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    I purchased this as a gift for my 16 yr old daughter. It will be great for hitting the slopes. It is not very insulated so base layers will be necessary; however it's not bulky which will be nice when she's not wearing it for outdoor sports. Great color and print pattern. I know she will love it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, SkiWinter Sports, Wear to School
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenna R from Foxboro on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Very nice Jacket. Cant wait to try it on the slopes
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Flattering, Good price value, High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from NYC on Saturday, September 24, 2011
    Very cute design! I can tell it's a good windbreaker and water resistant, but this winter will test if it's warm enough.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vt Skier from Warren Vermont on Sunday, April 10, 2011
    I'm 5'1" and this jacket is just perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aew from Dallas, PA on Thursday, March 3, 2011
    [...]
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XC skiier :) from Albany, NY on Monday, February 28, 2011
    I used this going cross country skiing and it was warm enough. I haven't tried it in really cold weather yet, but it seems to be insulated well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5