Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Paris Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. The Columbia Sportswear Paris jacket is the creme de la creme when it comes to standout style and outstanding weather protection.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews 4.255813 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski trip from Social Circle, GA on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    I bought this jacket for my teenager to go skiing out west. We both really liked it. It does fit a little shorter which is more flattering, but if you are a beginner could be a problem because snow can get to you a little easier than a longer jacket. It is a lighter coat, so you can layer up or wear 1 layer for warmer weather skiing. We were skiing in the low 20s with 35 MPH winds and had 2 thick layers on under the coat. It is a nice looking ski jacket too. The only con is that the sleeves could be just a little longer...
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Still Freezing Cold from New Hampshire on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    I ordered two sizes and found that my daughter, who usually wears size small, needed the medium, particularly if she wants layers under it. She is happy with the style. I was worried about it being warm enough on the slopes because it isn't bulky, but she finds it toasty warm. Extra soft cuffs and neck band were a nice surprise!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Celestial from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    This jacket is not very bulky and I ended up exchanging a size medium for a size large due to the chest area being tight on me. I love this jacket!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Versatile, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Nice pattern on the fabri, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tee from Canada on Sunday, January 23, 2011
    Another good quality jacket from Columbia, was looking for a lighter, less bulky jacket for outdoor activities (skiing/snowkiting). Perfect! Do expect to wear a warm layer underneath for this jacket is not extremely insulated, more of a warmer shell.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor events games, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Celeste from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    Love this jacket but am exchanging size medium for a large. It fit well overall but the chest will be snug if I wear layers underneath it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KR Skier from San Diego on Saturday, January 15, 2011
    I could not be happier with this jacket. It met all my expectations and was great for the slopes!
    • Best Uses: Outdoor activities, Skiing
    • Cons: Wish hood was hidden
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy from Philadelphia, PA on Monday, January 10, 2011
    I just received this jacket and have only worn it once. I bought it for skiing and haven't gone yet, but it seems very functional. It has a few pockets (would like more), snow skirt, and it looks stylish and not boxy. I did wear it out in the snow and cold and stayed warm and dry. I'm looking forward to skiing soon in my new jacket!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Cons: Would like more pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain girl from Missoula, MT on Monday, January 10, 2011
    I lost my black Columbia Paris coat a week ago and I ordered a new one within the week since I missed it so much. I felt comfortable wearing this coat for almost any occasion.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Brt,pmy on Monday, January 3, 2011
    Everyday jacket for winter. The snap off hood, the elastic cuffs, inside elastic with tab buttons to keep out cold air = it is a great jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Cannot find any fault
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Duluth, MN on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    I live in MN its cold here you need a jacket for everyday. Would like a little more room in the sleeves.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5