Columbia Sportswear Passo Alto Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. When out on adventures in chilly weather, Columbia Sportswear's Passo Alto jacket fits supremely under a hard shell, keeping you warm with its brushed interior and enabling full-range of movement with four-way stretch.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-15 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailor/cyclist from Rhode Island on Thursday, July 3, 2014
    Perfect light weight jacket for sports, I have 35" arms, nice long sleeves- don't ride up when I'm stretched out over handlebars or reaching.
    can't beat the price, tho' I wish it had inside chest poscket, otherwise great jacket.
  • Reviewed by Ex-STP customer from Massachusetts on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Good jacket for cold weather running and midlayer for skiing. Kept me borderline too warm under a shell skiing in 28 degree weather. Wish the sleeves were not so long. They are long enough to cover my hands completely, which eliminates the need for running gloves, but bunches up when being used as midlayer. Otherwise a perfect jacket for outdoor activities.
  • Reviewed by tim from Atlanta on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I am 6'/1.5" 188 pounds and the large fits me perfectly. It is a snug (but not too snug fit) and I can put a single long sleeve polyster wicking running shirt underneath it -- but wouldn't want to put anything more bulky underneath. Very warm, very breathable, stretchy and soft. The longer sleeves with a thumb hole are a great extra feature. Worn it three times for 5+ mile runs in 30 degree weather and it was perfect. Wicks great and doesn't smell.
  • Reviewed by Nate from Indiana on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    I've always had great success with XL Columbia clothing. I'm 6'0, 200-215 lbs. This item is very form fitting (too tight) and has very long arm length (overlapping hands beyond the scope of acceptable. The quality is fine, just size issues. I returned the item.
  • Reviewed by Matt from OK on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    I have worn the jacket on a couple of run in 25-30 degree weather and it has done a great job in keeping me warm. I'm 6'3" and bought large and it was a perfect fit. Have bought several items from STP and am happy with them.
  • Reviewed by TJ from California on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    I try and separate my hiking/backpacking clothes from my every day clothes. I'm having a hard time doing that with this jacket because I just love wearing it.

    I've only had this piece for a short while but I've had enough time on the trail with it to speak to it's function. The stretch is phenomenal and seems to serve it's purpose as on outdoor layer when a the temp. drops just a bit and a midlayer when it drops more. The smooth surface makes an outdoor layer and easy on and off and it has shown very good breathability to this point.

    I've seen a few comments about the length of the sleeves but it's important to note that's the way sleeves with thumb holes are made.

    I did originally order the blue but it was much darker than the stock photo shows. Probably just my computer screen. I returned it and went with the brown which was perfect and probably what I should have chosen initially.

    I will say the zipper sticks a bit and usually requires two hands to undo. Maybe that will change in time.

    See that retail price this is being offered at? That's accurate. See the price STP is offering it at? "Nuff said.

    This piece is a winner.
  • Reviewed by Azlan Amran from Malaysia on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Firstly - i thought the colours were a bit too dark but then again...its good.

    It fits well and looking forward to keeping me warm in my long treks in the Himalayas. Columbia makes functional wear simple and it makes wearing them easy.
  • Reviewed by Scott from North Florida on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I'm very hard to fit so this was a pleasant surprise. At 6'6", 240lbs and 38" sleeves I have a very difficult time finding anything long enough at the center back and sleeve length without fitting me like a tent in the chest area.

    The XXL was a perfect fit with the adjustable hem. Bought one in each color. No more mid-layer shopping for me. Now if I can only find some bottoms with a 36"+ inseam and a workable rain jacket, I'll be set.
  • Reviewed by Jahlil from New York City on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    This Jacket breathes very well. It also runs a little large which is great being that you can tighten things up with the drawstrings on either side.
  • Reviewed by Snokat Al from Home of the Honda Classic on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Just picked-up around one, perfect weight for cool morning walks or runs, mid-layer for skiing or by itself under a shell.
    Quality finish, no pilling so far.
  • Reviewed by Ancient A-Teamer from Dallas on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    Although I generally have had wonderful fits in size medium or large from Columbia, The North Face, and Spyder, this jacket just didn't fit and was sent back. The upper sleeve on the medium jacket was too tight and the sleeve length was at least 3 inches too long. This medium was designed for a very unusual body type!
  • Reviewed by jmoh from south korea on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    inner jacket
  • Reviewed by Snokat Al from Home of the Hon on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    I got the Large, taylored fit for my 6'2", 200 lb. frame. I'll probably wear a short sleeve thin merino T or an Arc' PolarTec, or nothing at all under this piece. Careful with sizing if you are not wirey. Long sleeves w/thumbholes are perfect for my 35+ sleeve. I might have to get another, that good.|Tx STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Custos Libros from NYC on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    A bit long in sleeves and body, but some might like that outdoors in cold weather. Very pleased with this otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mj from chicago on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    Great for layering or on its own. It makes me want to go running every time I have it on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-15 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.