Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Pathgrinder Mid OutDry® Trail Shoes - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Pathgrinder Mid trail shoes feature waterproof breathable OutDry® technology and an Omni-Grip® traction outsole, so you can wear them on the trail, in the rain, or in the snow and come home with dry feet.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.692307 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenny from CA on Friday, October 3, 2014
    I bought it as gift for my friend's son. He like it ............
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Barrington, IL on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    He ordered a 1/2 size up from his normal size 11 and these fit perfect. Very comfortable - took a day to mold to his feet. No blisters or anything like that, and he says they are like slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric the Red from Sedona on Monday, June 23, 2014
    Wonderful, fit perfectly and are very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine Windshield Repair from Douglasville, GA. on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    always fit great right outa the box . The suede is a little hot for summer. Thanks Sierra TP for your details on the product to order half size up!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missouri Hiker from Missouri on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    I seldom give out 5 stars but this might have been the exception. My only concern is that these feel a little soft in the sole. I was expecting a little more of a harder, hiker type sole. But these are so comfortable and the sole is substantially more than a tennis shoe that I think I'll be fine with them.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Florida on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    I'm a hard to fit 14 EW, so I wasn't sure the wide would be wide enough but figured I'd try them out. They fit perfectly after a day of wear, with no rubbing as far as I can tell so far. These are a lightweight boot, so probably wouldn't work for hiking with a heavy pack, but for me they're perfect. Look good too - doesn't have the shoe box look that some boots have. Can't say anything yet about durability over time but they look well made to me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blaine aka Shonuff from San Diego on Monday, June 2, 2014
    I struggle finding shoes that fit my wide feet. I had ordered another pair from Derailed which were not wide enough, and they provide the best service on the return I could imagine.

    But these shoes, these shoes are like walking on pillowy clouds. They have the look and build of durable worklike heavy duty footwear, but they swaddle my feet in pure comfort. I've been hiking several times in them already with the greatest pleasure. But, the most amazing thing is that the pair I bought has required zero break in time.

    Amazing shoes from an Amazing e-tailer. I know what to shop for and where to get it from here into the future!
  • Reviewed by Mailman Mike from Vermont on Friday, April 4, 2014
    I bought these boots for short hikes and am very happy with them. Very comfortable and light. Good tread and durable construction. Seems like I could almost trail run in them. Go get a pair!
  • Reviewed by wbk from Colorado on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    These are a great light wieght boot for the price. Very similar to a boot my son just bought from Merrill at $120. We hiked together and both performed well. Didn't test the waterproofness. Hiked 40 miles with very little break in and they felt great. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Ed from Michigan on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Was skeptical because of sizing comments because of the order 1/2 size larger. I'm typically a 9 W and thats what I ordered. I got a fresh new pair, put them on and started wearing them right out of the box. Greeat comfy fit and appears to be just what I was looking for as a lighter weight hiking shoe that I can still use to walk around in snowy weather. So far, very pleased!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2