Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Peakfreak Enduro Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Take on the great outdoors like a pro in Columbia Sportswear's Peakfreak Enduro trail shoes. With a lightweight, foot-securing design and multi-directional lugged outsole, this is a hiker's dream.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.214285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lia from new york on Friday, August 21, 2015
    uncomfortable no flexability
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gifting Mom from Washington on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    This is the first time I have ever been unhappy with any Columbia foot ware. However, instead of the perfect fit I usually get from Columbia, the shoes I received were about a full size too small. I returned rather than trying a different size, they seemed pretty flimsy overall, and they have no arch support either, which is something I do need in a shoe. Other people have been happy with these, so read a few reviews before you decide. And if you do have to return or exchange, Sierra Trading Post makes it super easy!
  • Reviewed by Gifting Mom from WA on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    I have normally been very happy with Columbia footwear and with Sierra Trading Post as well. I bought these shoes in the size I ordinarily wear, and they were too narrow and short and tight in every dimension. In addition they offer no arch support, and they seem incredibly flimsy for use on trails. I am returning them . . . and right now Sierra Trading Post doesn't seem to have anything in my size and price range that will work for me. We shall see if that changes in the near future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KATHYIA from SAN DIEGO CA. on Monday, June 1, 2015
    THE WORST PAIR OF SHOES EVER BOUGHT!!!! BUYERS BE AWARE!! I HAD TO WALK BAREFOOTED MY LAST MILE ON THE TRAIL SOOOO! BAD MADE IT..... NOW I CANT RETURNED BECAUSE I DON NOT HAVE THE ORIGINAL BOX. WHAT A SHAME!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Bozeman, MT on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    I bought these because my other trail shoes (also Columbia) had pretty much worn themselves out. I had very good luck with the last pair of Columbia shoes, so figured "What the heck!". The price was exceptional, the colors and pattern are very understated (the gray is a darker than the photo). I've worn them for trail walking and road walking--very comfortable and stable. I've also worn them with jeans, and they look great because the colors are so understated. I think these will get quite a bit of travel use, too, because they are comfortable and not so "flashy".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traci from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I am usually a huge Columbia fan and can only say great things about them however, this is the first product of theirs that I am not thrilled with. The toe box is too small, they look funny on and they are really stiff with little flexibility for hiking. The only reason I gave these shoes any stars at all is because they are true to size and well made. Sorry Columbia- I'm sticking with my Merrells!
  • Reviewed by AnnaJoy from Pittsburgh on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I use this shoe daily when I walk our dog 2-3 miles on concrete/asphalt. I wouldn't hesitate to walk on trails with it if the opportunity presented itself. I always like the quality and stylishness of Columbia shoes. Great buy for this sturdy and comfortable shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lesley from NEW JERSY on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    i bought the shoes for myself. the shoes are very comfortable.i like it so much.
  • Reviewed by Lina88 from Seattle on Friday, September 12, 2014
    First I tried size 9.5, my usual in athletic shoes. They were too long, the kind of fit where you trip over the extra toe room by the end of the day. So I exchanged them for size 9, which seemed better, but not for long. The 9 rubbed my pinky toes. Add in the stiff feel of the shoe, limited cushioning, and "just fine" styling (not cute, not ugly), and it was a relief to decide to return them. If you have a narrow foot and need firm support, these might work for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise from Utah on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Items received promptly and was perfect for what I was looking for.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2