Columbia Sportswear Peakfreak Enduro Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Take on the great outdoors like a pro in Columbia Sportswear's Peakfreak Enduro trail shoes. With a lightweight, foot-securing design and multi-directional lugged outsole, this is a hiker's dream.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Bozeman, MT on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    I bought these because my other trail shoes (also Columbia) had pretty much worn themselves out. I had very good luck with the last pair of Columbia shoes, so figured "What the heck!". The price was exceptional, the colors and pattern are very understated (the gray is a darker than the photo). I've worn them for trail walking and road walking--very comfortable and stable. I've also worn them with jeans, and they look great because the colors are so understated. I think these will get quite a bit of travel use, too, because they are comfortable and not so "flashy".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traci from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I am usually a huge Columbia fan and can only say great things about them however, this is the first product of theirs that I am not thrilled with. The toe box is too small, they look funny on and they are really stiff with little flexibility for hiking. The only reason I gave these shoes any stars at all is because they are true to size and well made. Sorry Columbia- I'm sticking with my Merrells!
  • Reviewed by Pixiemylove from Pittsburgh on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I use this shoe daily when I walk our dog 2-3 miles on concrete/asphalt. I wouldn't hesitate to walk on trails with it if the opportunity presented itself. I always like the quality and stylishness of Columbia shoes. Great buy for this sturdy and comfortable shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lesley from NEW JERSY on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    i bought the shoes for myself. the shoes are very comfortable.i like it so much.
  • Reviewed by Lina88 from Seattle on Friday, September 12, 2014
    First I tried size 9.5, my usual in athletic shoes. They were too long, the kind of fit where you trip over the extra toe room by the end of the day. So I exchanged them for size 9, which seemed better, but not for long. The 9 rubbed my pinky toes. Add in the stiff feel of the shoe, limited cushioning, and "just fine" styling (not cute, not ugly), and it was a relief to decide to return them. If you have a narrow foot and need firm support, these might work for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise from Utah on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Items received promptly and was perfect for what I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergal from Arkansas on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I loved the way this shoe fit everywhere EXCEPT across the toe bed. I am a true 9 with a narrow foot but not narrow enough for this shoe. I truely would have to remove my pinky toes for them to have fit, that is how narrow they were.
  • Reviewed by DMF from California on Saturday, April 5, 2014
    I love Columbia hiking shoes. I bought 3 pairs of Pagora in 9.5 in the past, and they were all comfortable from day one, although the 3rd pair was slightly smaller than the others. This to outline that there might be differences from box to box of the same size. That said, the Peakfreak Enduro are too narrow for me. I ordered them along with the Whitney Ridge, and taking them out of the box it was shocking to see how narrow the Peakfreak are comparing to the other model. I had bunion surgery 3 months ago, and I need very comfortable and soft shoes. The Whitney Ridge did it for me. I wore them the next day at work and it felt like walking on a cloud all day. ThePeakfreak still feel high quality and have a good support, but it felt like I had to break them in, and that does not work for me at this time. I am exchanging them, and I wish STP had the Whitney in more colors.
  • Reviewed by leo from california on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    looking for light weight outdoor shoes, perfect design, good air permeability
  • Reviewed by palmsprings_shirl from Southern California on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Lightweight but good firm support. I use these to walk the TramWay trail here in Palm Springs Calif. This is a 3.5 mile hike that goes up to 3000ft in elevation. These are comfortable, sturdy and light weight. They fit true to size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #