Columbia Sportswear PeakFreak Low OutDry® Trail Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's PeakFreak Low trail shoes combine the chassis of a running shoe with ultra-stable hiking shoe construction and the weather protection of an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Puppy Luppy from North Carolina on Saturday, January 03, 2015
    I am so impressed with these shoes! I am a bike commuter, and in the winter I have had problems with cold feet - not with these shoes! They feel great on the feet. The tread fits perfectly in my pedals. I enjoy hiking in these shoes too. I have wider than average feet, and they fit great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shingolcm from China on Friday, October 10, 2014
    Very comfortable and fits true to size and Light weight. I'm interested in purchasing a blue pair they are available
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shingolcm from China on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Love them i walk thru puddles in pooring down rain and no water gets thru my socks stay dri!Perfect for winter or hiking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad of 6 from Michigan on Monday, May 05, 2014
    I was looking for a waterproof shoe to wear to town and light hiking. This shoe is light weight yet has a firm shoe shank. I've only had for a couple of weeks but very impressed.

    Ample toe room and a little snug on sides. Seems to hold foot in place well for hiking. Only worn to town so far but this shoe seems to fit what I was lokng for.
  • Reviewed by RadRic from Fishers, IN on Monday, February 03, 2014
    These shoes are pretty nice and very light weight. Traditional Columbia lugs with a well cushioned heal that provides good impact absorption. Comfortable out of the box and are not going to require much break in time.
    Gave them a 4-star rating and not a 5 because I have not had them long enough to know how they are going to hold up and perform over time.
  • Reviewed by BigCat from portland on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    So comfortable, just perfect.plus the price is very good. Yes, definitely I would like to recommend this shoe to my friends.
  • Reviewed by Ann from Minnesota on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    Love everything about them. Fit is true to size.
  • Reviewed by Westelkrider from Fort Collins, CO on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    I like to hike in a lightweight shoe, and usually default to hiking in running shoes, or trail runners. I often find my socks getting wet due to variable conditions, so I decided to look for some waterproof, yet lightweight hiking shoes.
    The Peakfreak outdry trail shoes have proven to be durable, supportive, and great for light hiking, shallow stream crossings, and in wet grass. They feel a bit stiff when first wearing them, but within a few hours start to feel like old friends. Would buy again.
  • Reviewed by frankie from MD on Monday, September 02, 2013
    Great shoes, wore them for trip to Ireland & Scotland and they really worked well in the wet weather and were comfortable throughout trip.
    Glad I bought them.
  • Reviewed by Syracuse Hiker from really upstate New York on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    Nice shoe - waterproof and with good cushioning.
    The only negative is that the sides of the shoe are a bit high and have rubbed against my anklebone.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #