Columbia Sportswear PeakFreak Low OutDry® Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's PeakFreak Low trail shoes combine the chassis of a running shoe with ultra-stable hiking shoe construction and the weather protection of an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy feet from virginia on Monday, April 14, 2014
    these shoes are true to size and very comfortable. rounded toe allows free movement of long toes. I do not have pointed toes and these shoes are great.
  • Reviewed by Ellen in Albuquerque from Albuquerque on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Just received these today. The fit is true to size. They proved waterproof (held under a cold shower for 1-2 minutes). They are comfortable but more stiff than I expected given my everyday comfort shoes. The Mud/Berry color is pretty nice and neutral. Overall, these look like good shoes.
  • Reviewed by Sheila from PA aka 4 seasons Winter Weather State on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I love them! I have the purple/grey color combo and a little dirt will go unseen (: I am a mother of two boys, we practically live outside, and I am active. We live in PA. We pretty much see all 4 seasons in Winter. Therefore we have single digits one week, Florida weather the next and mud until the next freeze! I were these pretty much all the time!

    I gave these shoes a 5 star rating because of these Pros:

    Lightweight - for the waterproof/trail attributes I would expect them to be this weight. Not really noticeable for me. I am used to med weight footwear.
    Waterproof(don't go wading!) - Deeper puddles will get closer to the top of the gusset and get into the shoe.
    Material - seems like good quality, they have a fun mix of texture. We'll see how they hold up!
    Sturdy - they have nice support over the whole shoe. Not sure what the support is made of, so over time we'll see how well they hold up.
    Arch Support - I have a higher arch and I get pain when an arch is TOO high or low. These seem to give my feet great flexibility.
    Gription - Grip and traction is GREAT!! I was running a couple day ago in snow and icy roads and they were perfect!!

    Cons? None so far, but I will update if something changes.

    For the price of these shoes I am happy. If you are willing to pay more you may find a lighter weight shoe with trail/running/waterproof attributes.

    On the fence? Go for it!! You will not be disappointed when you go for a run and come back with warm and dry feet!
  • Reviewed by NMMom from New Mexico on Monday, January 20, 2014
    These were comfortable on first wear. My daughter tried on the shoes and took control of them. i had to order a second pair. My feet are wide with a high instep and these are perfect!
  • Reviewed by Tahoe Gal from Homewood, CA on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    When I pulled them out of the box I noticed how stiff the sole is. I was concerned about that until I walked around in them. They are perfect for the snowy cold Tahoe winters! I love them! They are very comfortable, great traction, waterproof in the snow (as long as the snow isn't deeper than the shoe without gaiters) and fit true to size. I want another pair!
  • Reviewed by Rutager from Fort Worth on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    I bought a pair Of Columbia OutDry shoes several months ago and I am very impressed with them. The waterproof shoes such as OutDry feel like they are a sturdier shoe. I know different shoes for different situations, but I like the sturdy feel of OutDry. And when you can get them at great prices that is a double bonus. I hope my daughter enjoys them as much as I enjoy my pair.
  • Reviewed by LaLaLosAngeles from Los Angeles on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    This shoe is cheaply made. The sole is generic and its upper portion is like a stiff cardboard mold.
  • Reviewed by BigCat from portland on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    So comfortable, just perfect.plus the price is very good. Yes, definitely I would like to recommend this shoe to my friends.
  • Reviewed by Uom1 from El Cerrito , ca on Friday, November 01, 2013
    Nice surprise! I have failed in previous attempts to buy shoes on line. Fussy feet. But these are great! Comfortable out of the box. Great midfoot support, high toe box permits toe wiggle and added orthotics. Nice treat that they're waterproof. No problem with daily dog walks in wet grasses and uneven surfaces. And I can wear them all day!
  • Reviewed by Rxna from Mexico on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    The minute I put those on I knew they would be the perfect shoes for hiking and even city walking. No hot spot anywhere I was able to wear them the whole day first time wearing them. And they are waterproof. Wow!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.