Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Pearl District Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. With its clean lines and sophisticated cut, you'd never guess Columbia Sportswear's Pearl District jacket also supplies such dynamic waterproof protection -- courtesy of an Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable membrane and fully sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.125000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by local explorer from coastal Massachusetts on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    love this jacket. it's just what i wanted for long walks on the beach in high winds. It's also a flattering cut. My only complaint is the zipper seems a bit light weight for the task. I imagine I might have to replace it with something a bit more heavy duty at some point.
  • Reviewed by jacquie10730 from Denver, Colorado on Monday, August 26, 2013
    This jacket was beautiful.... it was well made with nice details, the fabric was soft, and the color was flattering. The jacket was long and the "tail" in the back provided added protection for those who would be out in continuous rain. Unfortunately, I returned it as it fit a bit more closely than I needed since I was planning on wearing numerous layers underneath. Otherwise, I would have definitely kept it!
  • Reviewed by Kathy from Wisconsin on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    This is a very nice jacket. Well made. I ordered a size up to allow for sweater under it.
  • Reviewed by LouK from Kansas on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Haven't had the opportunity to use this yet, but I'm pretty sure I like it. I'm a slight pear shape so the small fits close in the hips, but it's still a comfortable fit. Another reviewer mentioned the vents sticking out. There's a draw-string inside that alleviates that.
  • Reviewed by Celeste from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    Just received this jacket and am looking forward to its many uses. It is cute enough to wear around town, and practical enough to wear for country walks with the dogs. I fit within the measurements for a M but wanted to be able to do lots of layers for travel and different seasonal temps and weather. I ordered the L and I'm glad I did. The middle can be cinched for shaping, and I can fit an underlayer and warmer fleece if needed. The removeable hood makes it nice for everyday-work use. Grabbed it during one of STP's great sales. Only tiny drawback is that I think a two-way zipper would be better. But I think I'll have this one for a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cleverwilly from cleveland on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Great all around jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the Seattle-ite rain dweller from seattle, wa on Friday, December 28, 2012
    When I received this jacket I was so excited. I have been coveting this jacket since I was searching for a new rain coat and was extatic that it was on Sierra Trading post for a much smaller price tag. I was also suprised by how soft the material was and didn't believe it was waterproof and it very much is waterproof. Cute jacket!
    For me though, I ordered a size larger from L to XL because of the reviews; don't. I should've ordered a large. The arms are too long as well, however, that is probably because the sizing was too big?. However the venting detail in the front and the back did not lay the way that I wanted it to. They stuck out a little bit and layed on the wrong part of my chest. Because of this I am returning. I suppose on a man they would lay perfectly flat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indian Princess from Boston, MA on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Really liked it, but the large was just a bit small, so I got on the phone and did an easy exchange. Great service made the purchase even more satisfying.
  • Sort by: