Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear PFG Bahama Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Fish all day in comfort thanks to Columbia Sportswear's PFG Bahama shirt, complete with Omni-Shade® UPF 30 sun protection, quick-drying fabric and a breathable mesh back yoke. With all the bases covered, your only worry should be picking the right fly.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 4.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love to Hike from Phoenix on Saturday, January 7, 2017
    Bought this shirt mainly for travel as it is light weight and dries quickly. Sleeves are long for a petite, size 4 but probably OK for regular women. The roll up sleeves do not stay up, even though it has snaps because the material is very slippery. Good quality for Columbia brand. These have snaps vs buttons in front which is a little easier than regular button holes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from Alabama on Monday, November 21, 2016
    Love anything Columbia!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brazil Traveler from Connecticut on Monday, November 21, 2016
    Fits as expected. Wonderful pockets etc
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chrys, the native plant gardener from California on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    The is the second Bahama shirt I have purchased. I don't use it for fishing, though. I use it for gardening and various outdoor activities that require a light weight, durable shirt with pockets. The pockets are a necessity because I wear reading glasses which I have to take off and put on repeatedly to read labels or instructions while working. I have fair skin, which is another reason I collect these SPF shirts. It is important to have something like this to put on once you have had enough sun exposure. These run large. I normally wear a small or medium top, depending on how snug or roomy I want it to fit. A small in this shirt can easily be buttoned over a light T, tank top or cami. I wash it in cold water and dry it on a rack. Dries quickly! This particular color looks green in the photo but is actually turquoise blue. Also a great color for me. Just know that it is not green.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BrussoDallas from Dallas on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I love this shirt & it's bright color. But it does run big so I ordered a size smaller than I'd normally wear in Columbia shirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from Burlington, NC on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I ordered this shirt because I wanted omni-wick shirt. It was not. I see now that the description has been changed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sijii from Oregon on Friday, September 5, 2014
    Haven't had a chance to wear this yet so I don't know how it will hold up - though I have never had any difficulties in that area with Columbia clothing.
    Nice shirt but seems to run a little large. I usually wear a medium and that is what I ordered. It is a little big on me (4'11, 135lbs) but liked it so much I decided to keep it for wearing over other shirts. I've ordered a small to wear alone or over thin tees.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsman from Vancouver, WA on Friday, September 5, 2014
    This top is just the right weight for hot days and also works well with a base layer on cold mountain mornings. Seems to run true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lauren from Tampa on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I'm usually a size 8 but ordered a large so that it would be baggy and comfy to wear all day on the boat. It's fabulous! Breathes well, keeps its shape, and adds another layer of protection against the sun. I have worn it around town, but I'll probably order a medium for non-boating occasions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fleeceadore from Wyoming on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    So happy I got this shirt! The fit on this is so nice. I ordered my usual size and found it to be comfortably roomy. The fabric kinda flows and has an airy silkiness against the skin. Perfect. The ventilation mesh lining in the inside back is nice. Tabs to roll up the sleeves. I think this is about the nicest shirt I have. Really looks sharp in the black. I ordered this mostly to wear walking my dog in the mornings. The sleeves are a nice length too, at 5'3", not too short nor overly long. It's also not skimpy on the length. I'm a little afraid to wear this, it is so nice. However, I do wear it and enjoy.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4