Columbia Sportswear PFG Horton Rim Pants - UPF 50 (For Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. Easy, lightweight comfort with a hefty helping of Omni-Shade® UPF 50 sun protection, Columbia Sportswear's PFG Horton Rim pants are designed for long days of casting in the sun.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Westmo from Missouri on Friday, November 30, 2012
    Bought these in both 1X and 2X. One was too small, the other too large. Just as well, being white you can see whatever you do (or don't!) have on beneath the pant. I would only suggest if you were to wear over a swimsuit. They are going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maxxc from seattle, wa on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    The side leg pocket is great
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k2edits from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    Fit was ok, but too long, which I could have hemmed; but the fabric was way to sheer for me to wear in public. Had to return.
    • Cons: Too sheer
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jet from Virginia on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    More waterproof than expected. The next size down was not available for return, so I took in the waist with good results.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Cons: Not Breathable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Very comfortable, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dognut from Nova Scotia on Friday, July 13, 2012
    Perfect fit right out of the package.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quilter bee from boise, ID on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    Lightweight for travel. Easy to wash and dry in a very short time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cartman's Wife from Pasadena CA on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Even though these pants are called Professional Fishing Gear, I do not fish. My husband thinks that the name of these pants means I MUST fish, with him, but I have a better idea. I paddle us around in the kayak, while he sits up front and fishes. And these pants are perfect for that. They keep my old lady skin out of the sun, and they are very light and comfy. I really like that they roll up with a snap and dry so quickly. I LOVE these pants, and expect to wear them every time we take the kayak out.
    • Best Uses: Kayaking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight, Sun protection
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JD from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    I really liked these pants, they were a nice, lightweight fabric. I'm not usually a plus size, but I find that columbia pants can be tight on my hips and thighs (my problem area) so I thought I'd give a 1X a try. This fit great, overall they were loose fitting without being sloppy looking, but they were way too large around the waist. I was afraid that if they stretched out I wouldn't be able to keep them up!

    The pants were a nice light weight fabric that would be great for the summer. The length was also great - I find travel pants usually are too short on me, but these were just right.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ferguson from West Chester PA on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    So glad to be able to get these pants in plus size. I need to go on trip with everything fitting into carryon these pants take up hardly any space yet are not see through. Wish they had them in black or dark gray. Wash and dry in no time
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Touring
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest Mom from Iowa on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    I don't fish. I bought these thinking that they'd be great for a trip to South America. They aren't what I expected, so they will be returned.
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.