Columbia Sportswear PFG Skiff Guide III Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Lead the way to your secret fishing spot in Columbia Sportswear's Skiff Guide III shirt. Omni-Wick® fabric delivers technical performance and quick-drying comfort, along with built-in sun protection and an antimicrobial treatment.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from Colorado on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    Pretty comfortable, but an undershirt might be needed due the sewn on Columbia emblem on the chest. Otherwise, I love the lightweight feel and it seems to do a good job whether it is warm or cold out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miles C. from San Diego, CA on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    I used it on a 2 day tuna fishing trip. No sunburn; no sunscreen necessary; all of the tuna blood washed out without a trace. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miles C. from San Diego, CA on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Soft, washes clean of any fish blood, and comfortable. A great buy and a great shirt!!
  • Reviewed by Mr. Cong from East Orange, N.J. on Friday, August 01, 2014
    These shirts are great for protection from the sun's harsh rays and are at once comfortable for all day wear. Though my skin is sensitive and prone to burning, this pullover provides great protection, is cooling to the wear and attractive. The fit is loose but not sloppy, and provides very good ventilation and quick drying if wet from water or perspiration. Overall, the long sleeve version is recommended to its short sleeve stablemate from greater sunburn and element protection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sage of Sippewissett from cape Cod on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    A very fine shirt, but, as noted by others, the sizing runs very large. I normally wear a medium to large, and the small is a great fit. (STP - you should take note of this right away, and inform potential purchasers up front about this problem.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wide Loops from South Florida on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Can be worn alone or layered (under or over) offering a little more UPF protection.
    Other reviewers have found the shirt to run large and this is true, but I've not found
    that to be a problem, especially if you're wearing it for golf (not!) or poling/fly casting.
    LIving in South Florida and dealing with both the sun and mosquitos, I generally wear
    an older shirt for the first layer, having hung it over a bush the evening before and hit
    it with some Deet. I don't like to have that shirt next to exposed skin and found wearing
    shirts like this one offered by Columbia [underneath] work well without feeling noticeably warmer,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck the swimmer from Florida on Friday, July 25, 2014
    This shirt protects from sun even in Florida plus it is light enough to wear in 90+ degree heat. I would recommend this product to anyone desiring sun protection and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherman Scott from Illinois on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Light weight, great sun blocking ability, good for casual or active wear, runs big (which I like). Many compliments from friends and family in the short time that I have warn them, I wish there were more colors in my size. As usual, can't beat the STP prices and deals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paniolo Pete from Southern California on Friday, July 18, 2014
    I love these shirts! They run one full size large, so I had to return my first order and get mediums instead of my usual large and they are still roomy. Talk about comfortable though. I wear them during the day for sun protection and they are light and cool and at night on the So. Cal coast, it can get into the 60s and this shirt keeps me just right. I liked them so much, I ordered another 3 shirts. I also get a lot of positive comments from people on how good they look. I can only imagine they are closeouts because of the sizing error, because they are amazing shirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC Bethlehem from Bethlehem, PA on Monday, July 14, 2014
    First let me say that these are very well constructed shirts with a very comfortable moisture wicking fabric. They tend to keep me dry and I am a sweaty guy when outdoors. However, I normally wear a large (42-44") and these shirts fit like they are two sizes too big. Luckily STP has easy exchanges and I returned for size small. Size small fit is perfect, just remember to order two sizes down.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.