Columbia Sportswear PFG Skiff Guide III Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Lead the way to your secret fishing spot in Columbia Sportswear's Skiff Guide III shirt. Omni-Wick® fabric delivers technical performance and quick-drying comfort, along with built-in sun protection and an antimicrobial treatment.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sage of Sippewissett from cape Cod on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    A very fine shirt, but, as noted by others, the sizing runs very large. I normally wear a medium to large, and the small is a great fit. (STP - you should take note of this right away, and inform potential purchasers up front about this problem.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wide Loops from South Florida on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Can be worn alone or layered (under or over) offering a little more UPF protection.
    Other reviewers have found the shirt to run large and this is true, but I've not found
    that to be a problem, especially if you're wearing it for golf (not!) or poling/fly casting.
    LIving in South Florida and dealing with both the sun and mosquitos, I generally wear
    an older shirt for the first layer, having hung it over a bush the evening before and hit
    it with some Deet. I don't like to have that shirt next to exposed skin and found wearing
    shirts like this one offered by Columbia [underneath] work well without feeling noticeably warmer,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck the swimmer from Florida on Friday, July 25, 2014
    This shirt protects from sun even in Florida plus it is light enough to wear in 90+ degree heat. I would recommend this product to anyone desiring sun protection and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherman Scott from Illinois on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Light weight, great sun blocking ability, good for casual or active wear, runs big (which I like). Many compliments from friends and family in the short time that I have warn them, I wish there were more colors in my size. As usual, can't beat the STP prices and deals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paniolo Pete from Southern California on Friday, July 18, 2014
    I love these shirts! They run one full size large, so I had to return my first order and get mediums instead of my usual large and they are still roomy. Talk about comfortable though. I wear them during the day for sun protection and they are light and cool and at night on the So. Cal coast, it can get into the 60s and this shirt keeps me just right. I liked them so much, I ordered another 3 shirts. I also get a lot of positive comments from people on how good they look. I can only imagine they are closeouts because of the sizing error, because they are amazing shirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC Bethlehem from Bethlehem, PA on Monday, July 14, 2014
    First let me say that these are very well constructed shirts with a very comfortable moisture wicking fabric. They tend to keep me dry and I am a sweaty guy when outdoors. However, I normally wear a large (42-44") and these shirts fit like they are two sizes too big. Luckily STP has easy exchanges and I returned for size small. Size small fit is perfect, just remember to order two sizes down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lnirkum from Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    I'd been looking for a similar shirt to another Columbia shirt I'd purchased a few years ago that was made of the light weight "Dry Fit" material. I find this material great for maintaining a steady temperature and very comfortable in warmer weather for a long sleeve sun and bug deterrent. I purchased two colors of this Skiff Guide shirt originally, but returned them because they seemed to run significantly large by one size. While I normally wear an XL in other Columbia shirts, I found a size Large fit me perfectly in this particular style.
    It should also be noted that this shirt's material is very thin, which is not a problem at all, but just thinner than other shirts I've had made of this material.
    Typically high quality construction from Columbia.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trout Stalker from Taos, NM on Monday, July 07, 2014
    First, I love these shirts. I bought three even without seeing them based on my knowledge of the fine quality and performance of Columbia's PFG series. While I still wear my traditional fishing shirts, these have become my "go to" shirt. I purchased a size Medium for my 6'1", 157 lb frame and they fit perfectly and there is very good range of motion during my casts. They have excellent quality of design, construction, and performance. The sleeve length is right on and they are truly an upgrade to my fishing experience.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain from Colorado on Friday, July 04, 2014
    Have had Columbia sun shirts before and they are always of good quality. Great fit. Easy care.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joni from VA on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    I got this for my husband to wear while riding the motorcycle. It is supposed to keep heat and sun off and still be cool. He said it works and it's awesome. Maybe doesn't look as cool as leather...but he's cool all on his own. :)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.