Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear PFG Super Bonehead Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. What looks like a classic button-down is actually Columbia Sportswear's high-performance Super Bonehead shirt designed specifically to meet the needs of lady anglers. This functional shirt features Omni-Shade® UPF 30 sun protection, four fly box pockets and an upper-back venting system to keep you comfortable on all-day fishing trips.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews 4.154929 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Red River, NM on Saturday, June 27, 2015
    Quite disappointed in wear of shirt. Even following laundering directions to the letter the shirt comes out completely wrinkled. I wear this shirt for work and have to iron every time. Not what I would expect from outdoor clothing. Very glad I tried it out at this price because I was going to use this shirt for all my staff next year and definitely will not now!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle from New Mexico on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    This shirt runs large and is boxy. The fabric is a bit heavier than other spf shirts but it is still cool and allows freedom of movement. Like all the pockets
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bug Bait from Oregon on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    I bought this as a cover shirt for a trip to the jungle of Indonesia, thought I would need sun and bug protection. I am not a fisherman, so much for the fishing shirt, but It very comfortable and light weight. Looking forward to using it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arlingtonliz from MA on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    Shirt is as described and it fits well. Just what I wanted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scottieo from Atlanta, GA on Monday, April 6, 2015
    Good looking shirt. Bought the lavender/pink. Had hoped it was wash and wear, but only if you like a slightly wrinkled look. It washed well, but out of the dryer it needed a touch up with an iron.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherwoman from MN on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Fabric feels nice next to the body. Comfortable. Columbia sizing lately is making narrow sleeves in their shirts and in their jackets these days, I do not have big forearms but the sleeves are not very generous with material, I would not say snug....but if you do have larger forearms ...the sleeves will be skin tight.


    Columbia why the change in sizing of the sleeves in all of your women's apparel?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flylady from Fla keys on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    fits well...nice materiral.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired but still shopping from Hampton Roads, VA on Friday, February 13, 2015
    Loved the colors of the shirt and the weight of the fabric. It ran slim due to the princess seams so will likely wear it with t-shirt underneath and front open. Chose this due to UPF 30 rating since had an episode of skin cancer and need to cover my arms and legs while out on the boat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    This shirt was not small for me and ran true to size, even roomy. The late summer where I live is still hot, so the lightweight sun protection fabric is ideal for the hours I'm out in the heat. I have other similar Columbia shirts and have found the venting system quite effective. Other reviewers have complained that this shirt needs ironing, but I hang it up from the washer and do not put it in the dryer. After smoothing the fabric and seams, it dries only slightly rumpled and does not require ironing for the environment where I wear it. Although the description says "button-down," the collar is open -- the tips do not button/fasten to the shirt neckline to hold a tie. I think they really mean "button front" for this casual shirt.
  • Reviewed by Sassy from North Georgia mountains on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Love the look of this shirt! Bought the large checked razzle/multi. But, realize it will definitely require ironing, and all the pockets and the back "flap" do not make for an easy ironing job. Oh well, guess I will pull out the ole iron & ironing board, cause I definitely want to wear it!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8