Columbia Sportswear PFG Super Bonehead Shirt - UPF 30, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Omni-Shade® UPF 30 sun protection for your skin, pockets galore for gear and an adjustable rod holder all let you focus on the fish, not where your tackle is, in Columbia Sportswear's PFG Super Bonehead shirt.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by creeper from Upper Mississippi River Valley on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    ...the first time I saw it. I have the long-sleeved version but couldn't rest till I got this one. I read all the reviews about sizing and, since I normally wear a "Small" I ordered a "Medium". It was, shall we say, form-fitting and now that it's been washed I can barely get THAT buttoned.

    Quality and styling of this shirt are excellent but, oh! those Columbia sizes. I like the shirt so much I'll re-order a large. Who knew a fishing shirt could be sexy?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riverqueen from Northern California on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    I got this lovely sleeveless shirt in a medium. It fits perfect, is long enough in the front and back. I've had several compliments on the pattern. It's fun and has a bit of dressiness to it because of the collar. I've worn it to work and I work in very hot weather. The material a bit heavier than I though, but if it were any thinner you'd be able to see your bra easily.
    Haven't had the pleasure of wearing it fly fishing yet.
    If you're like me and don't like to iron, take it out of the dryer as soon as it stops.
  • Reviewed by Weather Watcher from Southern Utah on Friday, May 9, 2014
    I have the long sleeve model of this shirt and like it so thought I'd try the sleeveless style. As others have stated it runs on the small side because the body is shaped - except for the arm holes which aren't gigantic but are definitely shaped odd. I am in-between a size Large and an Extra Large so the XL shirt actually fits my symmetrically shaped body pretty good - except the arm holes gape a bit in the front. A sports bra does not show at the under arm though so that's nice. From my experience with the long sleeve model I know this shirt will wrinkle quite a bit unless you dry it lightly in the machine. With the fit being on the small side it could get tricky drying it all the way as it might shrink. I dry this fabric in the dryer on low for just a very few minutes then stretch it out and hang it to finish drying - it would look better ironed but I've retired myself from ironing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curlyloopa from Boston/Dallas on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    I picked the plaid--not because I needed a fishing shirt or shooting shirt, or whatever, but because I wanted a plaid shirt for summer. It IS a sport shirt; I'm not sure which sport, but there is a mesh panel behind the shoulders covered with shirt fabric. I'm not sure why (to store your lures there? So you can carry a bazooka gun without messing up your clothes? I clearly don't get it) but if you care, it might spoil the line of your work blouse. If you have an hourglass figure, or maybe a muscled shoulders but a lean waist, this might ffit you better than it did me. I was never that shape and I never plan to be. Also, Columbia runs smaller than other big names.

    Thee plaid is very pretty, but I won't be able to wear it, so it will have to go a back.
  • Reviewed by Moving soon from Illinois on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Very nice shirt but runs small.
  • Reviewed by creeper from Upper Mississippi River Valley on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    I have several other Columbia fishing shirts in Medium which fit perfectly. This one seems just a hair snug, though maybe that's just the fitted style.

    Styling of this shirt is great. It's actually pretty...something you wouldn't expect from a fishing shirt. I love the blue sailfish pattern. It has pink "clouds" on it. I thought they were flaws at first but they're part of the print and very interesting.
  • Reviewed by Salhermom from Richmond, VA on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    Long lean lines with flattering fit. I often have problems with shirts being either too large overall if they don't gap at the bust, or just fitting elsewhere and too tight across the bust..
    This shirt doesn't gap and still fits at my waist.
  • Reviewed by Julianne About Town from Tennessee on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Flattering cut that accentuated my curvy figure nicely. Although I don't fish, the "fishing" pockets did not bother me at all and blend into the cut of the fabric (and pattern) well. The length is nice -- no more bending over and having my shirt ride up! I would buy another if my finances would allow me to.
  • Reviewed by Horsing Around from Colorado on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    The vents are awesome. Great pockets on the breast with a lot of options to hold whatever you need. It doesn't hurt that it is long enough too!
  • Reviewed by Frequent Sierra Shopper from Marietta, GA on Monday, August 5, 2013
    Great shirt and fit except for the armholes which are a bit large for me. But I will take them in and the shirt will be perfect. Fabric is soft and the fit with the darts is very flattering and slimming. Their is adequate room across the shoulders and bust w/o being tight or constricting movement.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.