Columbia Sportswear PFG Super Bonehead Shirt - UPF 30, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Omni-Shade® UPF 30 sun protection for your skin, pockets galore for gear and an adjustable rod holder all let you focus on the fish, not where your tackle is, in Columbia Sportswear's PFG Super Bonehead shirt.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.322580 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dippydiner from Iowa on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    Didn't like the fit or the fabric. Fit was too tight, fabric was not soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baba Yaga from Iliinois & the Keys on Friday, April 17, 2015
    Columbia has it right when it comes to women' s shirts. I love all of their sleeveless shirts, the Bonehead is no exception. I can wear this shirt working in the garden without felling too tight, yet it's lines gives you a girlish figure for a stroll around the block. This not my first Columbia sleeveless and will not be the last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Wyoming on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    love the soft fabric, nice shoulder lines, great cut for hippy and fuller women. Columbia always runs a bit small so get a larger size if you are questioning what size. love this!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by creeper from UpperMississippiRiverValley on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Well, I've been through three of these shirts. The first, a "Medium" fit like a second skin. That's not good when you're out in a boat and need to move. But I'd worn it, so I kept it and ordered the next size up...a "Large". That one was HUGE, with armholes that would accommodate Mike Tyson. It went back and I tried a third time and ordered another "Medium". This one is perfect, though it's supposedly the same size as the first.

    I don't know what to tell you about Columbia's sizing, except to expect at least one exchange. I'm 5'7 and weigh 130. The "Medium" should be right (and was the third time) but with this company you just never know. Thank heaven for STP's generous exchange policy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phcygal from Houston on Monday, August 18, 2014
    This is a great shirt as expected from Columbia. I am busty and usually wear a M/L. I'll be returning this one as the Large is just too tight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by creeper from UpperMississipiRiverValley on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    I have the Super Bonehead shirt in the long-sleeved version, size medium. It fits perfectly. The sleeveless version is sized all over the map. My first try, the same medium that fit well in the LS version, could barely be buttoned. Thinking a size larger should be right, I ordered the Large. It's HUGE, with armholes that gape so badly I can't wear it. It will be going back.

    The shirt itself is gorgeous. I have the blue fish pattern with pink "clouds". The one I can (barely) get buttoned looks great on. But the sizing problem needs to be fixed.
  • Reviewed by creeper from Upper Mississippi River Valley on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    ...the first time I saw it. I have the long-sleeved version but couldn't rest till I got this one. I read all the reviews about sizing and, since I normally wear a "Small" I ordered a "Medium". It was, shall we say, form-fitting and now that it's been washed I can barely get THAT buttoned.

    Quality and styling of this shirt are excellent but, oh! those Columbia sizes. I like the shirt so much I'll re-order a large. Who knew a fishing shirt could be sexy?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riverqueen from Northern California on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    I got this lovely sleeveless shirt in a medium. It fits perfect, is long enough in the front and back. I've had several compliments on the pattern. It's fun and has a bit of dressiness to it because of the collar. I've worn it to work and I work in very hot weather. The material a bit heavier than I though, but if it were any thinner you'd be able to see your bra easily.
    Haven't had the pleasure of wearing it fly fishing yet.
    If you're like me and don't like to iron, take it out of the dryer as soon as it stops.
  • Reviewed by My Two Cents from Southern Utah on Friday, May 9, 2014
    I have the long sleeve model of this shirt and like it so thought I'd try the sleeveless style. As others have stated it runs on the small side because the body is shaped - except for the arm holes which aren't gigantic but are definitely shaped odd. I am in-between a size Large and an Extra Large so the XL shirt actually fits my symmetrically shaped body pretty good - except the arm holes gape a bit in the front. A sports bra does not show at the under arm though so that's nice. From my experience with the long sleeve model I know this shirt will wrinkle quite a bit unless you dry it lightly in the machine. With the fit being on the small side it could get tricky drying it all the way as it might shrink. I dry this fabric in the dryer on low for just a very few minutes then stretch it out and hang it to finish drying - it would look better ironed but I've retired myself from ironing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curly loopa from Boston/Dallas on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    I picked the plaid--not because I needed a fishing shirt or shooting shirt, or whatever, but because I wanted a plaid shirt for summer. It IS a sport shirt; I'm not sure which sport, but there is a mesh panel behind the shoulders covered with shirt fabric. I'm not sure why (to store your lures there? So you can carry a bazooka gun without messing up your clothes? I clearly don't get it) but if you care, it might spoil the line of your work blouse. If you have an hourglass figure, or maybe a muscled shoulders but a lean waist, this might ffit you better than it did me. I was never that shape and I never plan to be. Also, Columbia runs smaller than other big names.

    Thee plaid is very pretty, but I won't be able to wear it, so it will have to go a back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews