Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear PFG Super Tamiami Shirt - UPF 40, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. When you've got the word "super" in your name the way Columbia Sportswear's PFG Super Tamiami shirt does, you've got to live up to it -- and this shirt definitely does with UPF 40, fly-storage pockets, and moisture-wicking, naturally antimicrobial fabric.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 4.711111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnajda from San Mateo, CA on Monday, February 22, 2016
    This shirt is a perfect work shirt for me during warmer weather (I use it as a work shirt, because it has pockets, which I prefer to have in a shirt in my type of work). I really like these Columbia Sportswear Super Tamiami short-sleeve shirts, because the material is so light and it has moisture-wicking fabric which is naturally antimicrobial, so you don't have to wash it as frequently as cotton-blend shirts. I normally wear a Large size shirt, however with these type of Columbia shirts, I always order a Medium, which fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Past 50, after 20 years in the Navy, the knees don't work as well from Socal on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    Out of the "Columbia Sportswear PFG Super Tamiami Shirt", this is my favorite, it's much lighter than the nylon version with flap pockets, I like my shirts to be light enough that I hardly notice when I'm wearing one because of the heat index here in Socal.

    I wouldn't go so far as to call these "tent-like", but they do pass my arm-lift test without binding where the short sleeves end on my arms and around the chest, this doesn't bind like other Columbia shirts that are listed as being in the 50-53 chest range but feel like they're actually slim or "young men" skin and bones type shirts that I'll never be able to fit in unless I buy the 3XL version of those particular model shirts.

    Overall this is the best, most roomy 2XL shirt I've ever bought by Columbia, I'm certainly going to be buying more of these in the limited colors left for 2XL.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tpham from Dallas on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    First time owning Columbia shirt and I was not disappointed. Excellent shirt for the humidity of Houston. As noted by others, the shirt runs large so order a size down.
  • Reviewed by 1blonde qt from sunshine usa on Thursday, August 13, 2015
    This is a nice, lightweight, fast drying fishing shirt..I ordered several and my husband loves them..they do run one full size large though..we sized down as he has many columbia shirts and most fit this way..what I love about these shirts is how once he's done fishing he could easily wash and up and go out to dinner in this shirt and not look like he just came from the water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fish On! from Indiana on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    All around great shirt for fishing or just going out for dinner. Light weight. Gave it 4 stars just due to the fact there is no flaps on top of the pockets. It does run one size larger but i knew this cause i have a few shirts like this style. Thanks! STP for having this shirt available and great service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Conservative from Michigan on Friday, January 9, 2015
    Outstanding product and fit IF you buy a size smaller than normal. Your normal size will fit you like a tent. Vibrant color, comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Dan the bicycle commuter from North Carolina on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    It is unusual that people compliment about something that I wear...except when I wear this shirt, when it seems like everyone has something nice to say. Not only is it good looking, but it is very comfortable! It is nice that there is lots to choose from! Great shirt! This fits like most other Columbia clothes do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Florida on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    Columbia Shirts never disappoint and this one is no different.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by munnsky from California on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Excellent product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spade Hackle from Littleton, CO on Monday, June 23, 2014
    Took 3 wearings before I realized the pattern was fish! Wad it up in your duffel, put it on and go out to dinner...really nice shirt. My wife said, "I like that shirt, buy it in some more colors...alas, I was too late for more colors, the only thing wrong with the shirt ;-)
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5