Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear PHG Camo Omni-Heat® Tights - Heavyweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Body-mapped to keep hunters warm, dry and comfortable in extreme cold conditions, Columbia Sportswear's PHG Camo Heavyweight tights place Omni-Heat® reflective dots in warming zones, with Omni-Wick® moisture transport in high-perspiration zones. Antimicrobial treatment keeps odor under control.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 4.428571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy from Michigan on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    Although I am a woman, I love the omni-heat base layers for hunting long hours in the stand. They are comfortable and warm- problem is my husband keeps stealing all my hunting apparel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jordan the worker from Minnesota on Sunday, November 8, 2015
    The fit is true to size and the stitching is flexible. My only concern is how thick they are. I would not call them heavyweight by any means. Hopefully the omni heat will be warm enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ready for it! from Washington on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
    Fit true to size and seem very warm. Bought them for preparedness and hope never to have to wear them :) but they are definitely the high quality I love about Columbia wear.
  • Reviewed by want a flat glass from Colorado on Sunday, September 20, 2015
    Tried these Elk hunting this year and found what others have said. While active they seam OK and fit well but they are not warm while stationary.
    I am not sure the Omni-Heat does anything positive. I have other long underwear that performs much better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from New Jersey on Friday, August 21, 2015
    I haven't used them yet, however COLUMBIA has a great products, I don't think this one will fail
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snug in the cold from Oregon on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    remarkably efficient
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rigger from June Lake on Sunday, May 10, 2015
    Moisture wicking seems to work really well. Great in the wind and snow.
  • Reviewed by Avid Hunter from Michigan on Monday, March 16, 2015
    Have to give these a 2 star, would have been 1 star but they are omni-heat. These are NOT a heavy weight base layer, in fact they are very thin. I have not had a chance to use in really cold weather, but I cannot imagine they will keep me warm on really cold days without wearing additional base-layer over them. Again, when I get a chance to use them in really cold weather, I will update my review.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christie from Michigan on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Great base layer, has omni lining that produces heat. Fit is true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sportsmom2x2 from Wisconsin on Friday, December 5, 2014
    Purchased these for deer hunting --needed something heavy weight as a good base layer. I was skeptical when I opened them, the material is pretty light, even though they are advertised as heavy weight. I gave them a try and wore them opening day of a very cold Wisconsin deer hunting season. Bad choice, they did not provide nearly enough warmth to stay comfortable. The Omni-Heat sounds like a good idea, but I'm not so sure it provides additional warmth.

    They fit well and they are light enough that they fit nicely under a pair of jeans, so I kept them for when I need just a little extra to stay warm. But I would definitely not recommend them as a heavy base layer.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4