Columbia Sportswear Phurtec Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Clean lines and a sleek, flattering silhouette lend Columbia Sportswear's Phurtec jacket a sporty look, but this soft shell with Omni-Shield® advanced repellency also charges in with wind- and water-resistant protection. Inside, you'll find the comfort of luxuriously soft sherpa pile fleece to keep you cozy.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chirpitychirp from Sacramento CA area on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I waited and waited for this jacket to become available again in a size that works for me and finally an XL - I usually wear a M-L but took a chance on the XL and I'm glad I did. It's perfect with another layer underneath. I've had many complements and would definitely buy again in other colors. I'm glad it works because I am disappointed in STP change in returns policy what used to be free return shipping both ways now costs 2.95 BOTH ways - that surely will keep my purchases to an absolute minimum.
  • Reviewed by Maria from Massachusetts on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    The sizing is off. It is too small across the chest but the arms are extremely long. The material is what I was looking for, but the cut just doesn't work.
  • Reviewed by lindz from Brooklyn on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    Love this jacket. It is very warm, definitely wind-resistant and the fleece lining is very cozy. I usually wear a medium and sized up to a large, it was big enough to wear a couple of thinner layers underneath without feeling baggy or overstuffed. The color is great.
  • Reviewed by STP_shopper from California on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    The Phurtec Jacket feels utterly toasty. I'm so happy I got it. The Red Element is an earthy red, almost like burgundy, and the fleece is a brighter shade of red. The front zippered pockets are generous as us is with the hidden/internal zippered pocket. I'm petite so the sleeves are a bit long on me. Other than the length of the sleeves, I love this Phurtect Jacket.
  • Reviewed by SkiCo from Colorado on Monday, November 04, 2013
    I'm 5'6", 125 lbs, slim but a little curvy with long arms and this jacket is absolutely perfect. I took the advice of the reviews and ordered up a size so I got a medium and it is the perfect fit. I wore it out skiing with just a long sleeve shirt underneath and was plenty warm.
  • Reviewed by Sarah B. from Washington on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    Love this jacket! Warm, beautiful color, and repels water well! Only flaw I can find is the fit is small and snug, glad I ordered a size up!
  • Reviewed by Beverly from Texas on Monday, September 23, 2013
    Looks and feels really nice. Not cold where I live yet, so I haven't worn it.
  • Reviewed by rez runner from AZ on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    I usually wear a medium, ordered a large based on other reviews, and was still of the opinion it was an odd cut in the underarms. It didn't have enough give for arm movement, but the rest of the jacket fit nicely. I opted to try the XL, and I'm so glad I did. This is such a nice coat, truly snugly and warm, but still breathable. Going up the extra size makes it not quite as flattering, but it fits well over winter clothes and I'm happy.
    order several sizes and plan on returning the ones that don't fit.
  • Reviewed by Vermont Jess from Vermont on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    This jacket is great - just what I needed for cross-country skiing, hiking, and running errands around town. The fit is definitely sleek. I find the upper arms to be a bit tight, but love that the sleeves are actually long enough for me. Fabulous sherpa fleece lining, soft shell material, and color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tombo from Jersey Shore on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Purchased this for my daughter in law and she just loves it....
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #