Columbia Sportswear Planetoid Omni-Heat® Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Get out-of-this-world warm inside Columbia Sportswear's Planetoid jacket, featuring Omni-Heat® technology that both reflects and retains body heat -- a revolution in warmth on the go!

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CAJUNKID from NEW ORLEANS on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    exactly what i wanted for my husband!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from lanzhou gansu CN on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Michigan on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Overall this jacket is really nice, just beware of the size. It seemed to run a little larger than expected since I own another Large Columbia jacket I was expecting the same size but it was a little bigger. Still fits alright.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Bigger Than Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tung from NYC on Friday, October 19, 2012
    Jacket is warm and light. Just expect it to be a little too big. Big logo in the back which I don't mind much.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Cons: Big Logo In The Back, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Warm, Warm And Light, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by charles from Seattle WA on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    It's not the 3 in 1 coat. However, it's warm. Though it is labelled the omni-heat, it is not the same with one I buy from amazon. It dosen't have the reflect layer inner. I suspect whether it is omni-heat.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Zipper Puckers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dxthomas from Port Huron, Michigan on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    I am 6'1" 220 lbs. XL I wanted a single layer coat for winter, not a 3 in 1. I purchased the black color. First, the material is high quality and has a rich look and feel. It feels true to size for me, with room for a sweater, thought it would make the coat a little snug. The coat length covers my butt, which is a good thing for sub 20 degree weather in Michigan. I really like the velcro tabs along the zipper flap. They automatically lock down the flap, which you can also snap together with using 3 snaps. There are 3 inside pockets. One, a right side catch-all net that is about 8.5" x 6" which could hold a hat, a left side net cell phone pocket with velcro zipper, and a upper right side zippered pocket for (your choice). The outside pockets have long sturdy zippers and deep pockets. This is a nice jacket. When my designer sister saw the jacket, she said, "yes, good job! I really like it." When I showed her the Columbia logo patch on the upper left side on the back of the jacket, she said, no big thing, that's the Columbia logo - everyone knows that. (I didn't, and don't care, I'm keeping the jacket/coat.
    • Cons: Logo On Back
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geoguy from North Dakota on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    This coat is going to be one of the best purchases, a well made coat, worth the money and that was a savings with Sierra Trading!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tanya from USA ID on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Good product
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill the Winter Enthusiast from St. Paul, MN on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    This is a great coat. I can't wait unitl winter! I have bought Columbia products and will continue to be a loyal customer. They make quality gear!

    I can't give a true judgement until winter, but this feels like a lightweight (for a winter coat), breathable, and overall warm coat.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tim movie buff from Long Island, NY on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Not for everyday casual wear. Too bulky.Restricts movement.
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #