Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Powerdrain Water Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Power up your aquatic adventures in Columbia Sportswear's Powerdrain water shoes. Their cushioning TechLite® midsole is equipped with plenty of drainage ports to move water out quickly, and a razor-siped Omni-Grip® outsole grips slippery surfaces.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.756097 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Armed Gentleman from Virginia on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    I have worn them about 3 times so far. They are sturdy and drain well. I wish the top would fit a little snugger around the ankle because rocks easily make their way into the shoe. especially when simply walking on dry gravel. But they grip rocks well and are sure footed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jordan C from Alabama on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    I am in love with these shoes. I wear them in the river and at the lake, and they have performed wonderfully. I've even worn them around walking some because they look nice and they're actually fairly comfortable for a water shoe. Not only are the shoes great, but the price and shipping speed were even better. thanks Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MickHLR from Texas on Thursday, July 9, 2015
    Bought these to wear to Sea World and Aquatica. They were flawless. Very comfortable and water just pours out the bottom slots in the sole. Actually, I like them so much, and they are so comfortable, they are my go-to shoe for every day wear now...not just when I'm going to be in the water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from IN on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    My husband has four pair of these Columbia powerdrain water shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ichacruise from Louisiana on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    Usually my husband only wearing Asics Nimbus Gel shoes, he is very picky, he was sceptical at first and worry about how the shoes will fit him, trying it for a few day and now he loves it
  • Reviewed by Tim the Hiker from Upstate NY on Friday, June 19, 2015
    These lightweight water shoes fit true to size, are easy to put on and take off, and drain quickly. I was extremely pleased last summer when I brought these along for an 18 mile hike with river crossings. Notice the drawcord in the image. After both crossings of the river, I was able to connect these shoes (à la MacGuyver) to the back of my pack (which has similar drawcords) and they could dry completely without soaking the inside of my pack.

    This is definitely a case where Columbia had overstock on a quality product. Don't fear having to return these water shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill the cruiser from Connecticut on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    This is a great shoe. I wear mine alot in the backyard, by the pool. When I go cruising it's the perfect shoe to wear ashore. Whether it be hot blacktop, sand, or wooden deck, this shoe keeps my feet cool. Sometimes we go off the beaten path and on rocky ground trails, this shoes holds up. Size ordered was perfect. I would by this shoe again in a heart beat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzie61 from Oakdale CT on Monday, March 23, 2015
    My husband likes these so much he has been waring every where, I have to tell him they are for the beach not everyday! Good fit ordered 1/2 size up due to wide feet. It worked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BillS from Virginia on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I waited until I had a chance to use these nearly everyday in our recent 2 week vacation, and I am very pleased. These shoes are lightweight (hardly knew I had them on), comfortable, and dry quickly. I got these at a great price, and am very pleased with my purchase. May get another pair for the future!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trapper from Florida on Monday, July 14, 2014
    This is a nice, light, comfortable shoe. I don't wear it as a boating shoe so I don't know about the "drain" function.

    I expected it to be somewhat cooler for the Florida summer but I have yet to notice that.

    It really is a slip-on despite it's appearance as the laces are bungi-like and already affixed just right for me.

    I have a nerve problem in my feet and wear orthodics in my shoes. I tried these without my inserts and they are just right. I have yet to try to wash them.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5