Columbia Sportswear Powerfly Down Puff Omni-Heat® Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Thanks to the extremely high warmth-to-weight ratio of 800 fill power down insulation and the heat-reflecting powers of Omni-Heat® lining, Columbia Sportswear's Powerfly Down Puff jacket offers toasty warmth without the weight or bulk of your average down jacket.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Active outdoors from Duluth MN on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I am a larger frame guy (6'2" 230 athletic build) so I flip between L, XL, XXL depending on the product and reviews. With this Jacket I went with an XL. I wanted a new insulation layer to slip over my clothes and under a shell. My fleece layer was hard to fit while wearing normal winter clothes. When I tried on this jacket my initial thought was to return it because it was snug under a sweatshirt. I changed and was comfortable wearing a base layer so I decided to keep it. It fits slim. This Jacket is great. I have worn it with a T-shirt and under a shell while snowblowing. I got too hot.

    As a just running around jacket today it is -10 with wind. I was fine for just running around town. I am hard on my gear so I will have to see how well it holds up to my lifestyle but I intend to protect it as it does me.

    Great product and price.
  • Reviewed by Pops from New Hampshire on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I had returned several similar jackets from other competitors. This jacket is well constructed, lightweight, and should work fine for hiking and backpacking (stuff it in the pouch and use it as a pillow). Below 25 degrees, I wear a polar fleece under it. I did order one size up, however, as I am between sizes...it fits perfect.
  • Reviewed by Chagall's village from korea on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    Get the product right.
    Lightweight, warm.
  • Reviewed by Traveler from Utah on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    The Jacket is very good, fits well, and the heat reflecting lining is a plus.The jacket is very light in weight and would not be appropriate for rugged out door work that would abrade the fabric. It is not extra puffy but fits the current trend with a some what trim look.
  • Reviewed by Phillip from Alabama on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    I am very pleased with this jacket. I have other Columbia jackets in size large but I ordered XL in this jacket. It is made to be a trim fit so I am happy that I went up one size. It only weighs 1 pound and it compresses into a small stuff sack that is provided. The 800 fill power down is great it is extremely warm but not overly hot in warmer temps. I was curious to try the omni heat silver reflective lining. Columbia claims that it adds 20% to the comfort rating and that is probably true. You really can feel your body heat being reflected back it is also breathable so it doesn't trap any moisture. The coldest temp I have used it was about 8 degrees with a 10-15 mph wind with a t shirt and wool sweater I was perfectly comfortable. The sleeve cuffs are a lycra material that keeps the heat in at your wrists. Great jacket at a great price.
  • Reviewed by madrad from Jamestown,NY on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    This ia a great intermediate layer. It probably will not stop single digit cold with a base layer. Worked well under a wool coat at minus 10. Like the sleeve liners.
  • Reviewed by Biker T squared from Continental Divide on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    The quality is tops and the fit is perfect for me.
  • Reviewed by Brad Wesley from Portland Oregon on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Very warm in the Pacific North West. Good fit. I am looking forward to years of service from this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Dr John from Wenatchee, Washington on Monday, October 07, 2013
    Great down jacket. Well constructed, very warm and it looks great. Nice lined pockets and cuffs. Highly recommended!
  • Reviewed by James from Singapore on Monday, October 07, 2013
    Jacket is true to size. Very comfortable and warm. There are plenty of jackets to put gloves, cards or heat packs.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #