Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Powerfly Omni-Heat® Down Vest - 800 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. The baffled construction of Columbia Sportswear's Powerfly down vest prevents cold spots in the 800 fill power down insulation, and unique Omni-Heat® technology reflects body heat to up the warmth quotient an extra notch.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeaStew from North Carolina on Monday, December 21, 2015
    Since i live in a mild winter climate of NC I thought this vest would be perfect for winter. So I have not been disappointed. This has become my favorite vest, lighweight and provides good warmth. 2 inside pockets and 2 on the outside. Both sets are nice and deep. You won't be disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric the Red from Minnesota on Saturday, September 19, 2015
    This vest seems to be perfect for layering which was my intended use since it is not as bulky as other down vests. It would be fine as outerwear as well, though. I am 6'5" and weigh 190 lb. and the L fits perfect. It is surprisingly long which is great for me but may present a problem to others. I am excited to get outside this fall and winter with this vest. I plan to use it for downhill skiing and general outdoor activities. One additional note, the embroidery on my vest is a light tan instead of light blue. I found this to be more desirable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelley from MN on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    Packs up small, lots of warmth, and very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from AZ on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I'm a bit on the fence about this vest. It's warm, comfortable, and long (a plus for me) but the quality of manufacture may indicate future problems. There are many places on my vest where nylon pendants hang from seams. It's enough to make me wonder how much good fabric the stitch is holding and how long the seams will hold on.

    I'm not sure how much the Omni-Heat adds to the vest but I do know that the vest as a whole gives a nice warm feeling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DAY from Colorado on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    Very pleased. Light, easily packed, very warm, well made. Interior zipper wind flap; two very large unflapped interior pockets, two very narrow ...? Drawcord bottom hem; seam taped arm holes; chin high neck protection. Two large zippered exterior pockets ... Chose green ... would have liked darker color choice but extremely pleased with well thought out and constructed vest. Did I say very light? Omni-Heat technology works. Thanks Derailed, great deal on quality Goose Down vest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Jeff from Park City, UT on Friday, April 4, 2014
    Very warm. looks good. Bulky for 800 fill compared others
  • Reviewed by outback traveler from Virginia on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I got this vest for international travel because it stuffs down so small to fit in my carry-on suitcase. Looks good, seems warm enough and packs small.
  • Reviewed by Mister Bill from misterbill01 on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    This vest is lightweight, warm, well-made, and has zip pockets with plenty of room. XL fit is correct. it was a good buy.
  • Reviewed by EdK from Illinois on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    This vest is lightweight and exceptionally warm. It can be compressed to a small size and takes up very little room in a suitcase. Runs true to size and is quite comfortable. I have worn this for a couple of hours over a double sweatshirt in windy 5 degree F temps and remained warm. I would recommend this vest without reservation.
  • Reviewed by greenmtns99 from Vermont on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Just what i wanted for outdoor activities.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3