Columbia Sportswear Powerfly Omni-Heat® Down Vest - 800 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. The baffled construction of Columbia Sportswear's Powerfly down vest prevents cold spots in the 800 fill power down insulation, and unique Omni-Heat® technology reflects body heat to up the warmth quotient an extra notch.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DAY from Colorado on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    Very pleased. Light, easily packed, very warm, well made. Interior zipper wind flap; two very large unflapped interior pockets, two very narrow ...? Drawcord bottom hem; seam taped arm holes; chin high neck protection. Two large zippered exterior pockets ... Chose green ... would have liked darker color choice but extremely pleased with well thought out and constructed vest. Did I say very light? Omni-Heat technology works. Thanks Derailed, great deal on quality Goose Down vest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier Jeff from Park City, UT on Friday, April 04, 2014
    Very warm. looks good. Bulky for 800 fill compared others
  • Reviewed by outback traveler from Virginia on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    I got this vest for international travel because it stuffs down so small to fit in my carry-on suitcase. Looks good, seems warm enough and packs small.
  • Reviewed by Mister Bill from misterbill01 on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    This vest is lightweight, warm, well-made, and has zip pockets with plenty of room. XL fit is correct. it was a good buy.
  • Reviewed by EdK from Illinois on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    This vest is lightweight and exceptionally warm. It can be compressed to a small size and takes up very little room in a suitcase. Runs true to size and is quite comfortable. I have worn this for a couple of hours over a double sweatshirt in windy 5 degree F temps and remained warm. I would recommend this vest without reservation.
  • Reviewed by greenmtns99 from Vermont on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Just what i wanted for outdoor activities.
  • Reviewed by Brannon32 from Vallejo, Ca. on Sunday, May 05, 2013
    I'm not quite sold on the Omni-Heat that Columbia has in their linings. It's a bit too much for the milder California climates. This vest is nice and light, insulates, and seems to be durable. My only gripe (and reason for returning it) is that that the outer layer feels just slightly rougher than the material used by Marmot or Mountain Hardware. For some, this may be a good thing, but it's not what I was looking for.
  • Reviewed by Murphy from Pennsylvania on Friday, April 26, 2013
    This vest fits true to size, is wonderfully warm but very light weight. Works well as a layer or alone. Zippered pockets were a requirement and this vest doesn't disappoint. very pleased, can't comment on durability but looks to be well made as expected from Columbia.
  • Reviewed by Pete from Lafayette on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    When the vest arrived it was everything that I have come to expect to get from Columbia Sportswear products. The construction is good, medium fit was right on.
    The only issue I have with the vest is that originally ordered it in Gold Leaf and it apparently there were black or dark feathers used. Not a lot however, they are visible with that color. When I first put it on I thought it was a smudge or dirty spot when I noticed about three more. I returned it for a black and it is great.
    As I intend to use this as a layer under other items as well as outer layer. The 10.5 oz makes a relatively thin vest but still warm. Being thin it works well as a layer below a shell. I enjoy the freedom of motion i get from a vest (with no shoulder or arm constriction). The reflective surface inside the vest might be adding some heat too, it certainly doesn't hurt. Vest seems well built and is a nice length (I am tall 6'2" 180 and it doesn't ride up).
  • Reviewed by Jesse the Oregonian from Oregon on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    I love this vest! I have been wearing it almost constantly since I got it. It's warm, yet extremely lightweight. The onyx blue color looks navy or deep purple, depending on the light.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.