Columbia Sportswear Premier Packer Omni-Heat® Hybrid Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Ultralight and extremely packable, Columbia Sportswear's Premier Packer Hybrid jacket features the Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining that amplifies the heating power of its 60g Omni-Heat® insulation.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.133333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harold Burnham fan from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    I was looking for a shell which this is not, but this is a very lightweight warm jacket. I almost kept it because I love the omni-heat, and how lightweight it is. The only concern I had was the zipper: not sure how long it would last because it didn't seem very sturdy. The outer fabric was really lightweight, but the tag did guarantee a degree of weather resistance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M&M Runner from Wyoming on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I have purchased several Columbia coats, jackets and vests from Sierra Trading Post and have been very happy with every one of them. However, this jacket has a strange cut in the sleeves; they hit high up under the arm and rub. Other than this, the jacket is great for those cold runs around town.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Colorado on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Very light, minimal insulation, probably will work best with layers. Size Large fits a man 6'2", 200 lbs with longish arms.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Appalachia on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    I bought a Large for my husband who is 6'3" and 197lbs. It fit great, with the arms being just the right length. It is very light weight and warm for Appalachian winters. My only complaint is that it is quite noisy. The reflective lining makes a distinct russling nose when you move around. You won't have to worry about sneaking up on people with this jacket on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H. S. Lee from South Korea on Sunday, October 5, 2014
    It is really light Weight,
    And when Try on it, Very warm and comfortable.

    Size and Fit, also acceptable for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KRJ - Catskills from New Jersey on Friday, June 6, 2014
    This jacket is everything that Columbia says it is: very warm, very light weight, and very packable. I use it under a wind/rain parka for cold weather. Though I first ordered a medium, I had to exchange for a large size to have more movement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WNC Mountainman from Western NC on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    Primaloft is a great product, very warm and light weight for it's thickness.
    I had high hopes for this jacket and was disappointed it did not fit well. The jacket is fitted which is not necessarily a problem, however the sleeves have very high and tight arm openings. These were uncomfortable and prevented movement. Unfortunately this jacket had to be returned.
  • Reviewed by Jay from DE on Friday, April 4, 2014
    very nice jacket, nice quality, very light weight, but it's not warm enough for the cold winter
  • Reviewed by Pa Jimmy from Pennsylvania on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Very nice, very light and warm. My only complaint is the sleeves are a little long but this is not a problem when wearing gloves.
  • Reviewed by tomantle from Upstate new York on Friday, March 14, 2014
    This is a very light yet very warm jacket;the Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining works as advertised. The jacket will keep you warm in weather at 0 degrees F and above and you can definitely fit it into a backpack without taking up much room.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews