Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Prima Blur Omni-Heat® Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed to provide full mobility and complete weather protection during aerobic activities in cold, snowy conditions, Columbia Sportswear's Prima Blur jacket is ideal for all mountain adventures. The four-way stretch, fully seam-sealed shell features a waterproof breathable Omni-Tech® membrane, two-way pit zips and a heat-reflecting and insulating Omni-Heat® system.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by StrixVaria from Michigan on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Why doesn't everybody have this jacket??? Love Omni-Heat, works for me and I am a baby about being cold.
  • Reviewed by Wyo Transplant from Lawrence, KS on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I think this coat would be really warm, and I liked how it fit (not bulky). But the sleeves were way too long for me. I typically need petite sizes for sleeve length. Had to go back.
  • Reviewed by Frank from Huntington Beach, CA on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I bought this for a friend who moved to Bend OR and didn't really have clothing for the weather. Had to think one-jacket-fits-all kind of thing. Waterproof because it rains a lot there. Removable hood because sometimes it just gets in the way, although she hasn't taken it off once. Stretchy, fairly form fitting and WARM without the down Michelin tireman look. Bottom line, she loves it. She is 5 foot 4-5 and weighs about 110-115 but all muscle. I got her the XS and it looks great on her. If you DON'T like things to be tight and close fitting, adjust accordingly. Advantage to the close fiy is the reflecting heat layer works better. I have a couple of their baselayers that use the same tech and next to skin works best. With a thin wool sweater, this was good down to the low teens standing around in the dog park. Move some and it will work a lot colder.

  • Reviewed by T from New Castle on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    This Jacket is too good for this price.
    If you wear S, I suggest to Order XS size. XS is more S, than XS.
    Fuse Green color is amazing. It is the same kind of green, as shown, but more vibrant.
  • Reviewed by Jenn from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    This coat is great! Keeps me warm without being bulky! It's fitted so it also gives you a feminine look. The sleeves are a little long, the small almost covers entire hand. I would recommend this coat! I have gotten a lot of compliments so far?
  • Reviewed by Shirley Ann from Montana on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    I am excited to use my jacket for skiing this year. I have worn it outside a couple of times and noticed that my arms get a little cool. Of course when I ski it probably won't be a problem because I will be moving except when I am on the chair lift. I guess we will see. The body of the jacket keeps me very warm because of the Omni- heat foil fabric.
  • Reviewed by Nicki from Boise, Idaho on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    This is my second omni-heat jacket. My first, I took to Sedona/Grand Canyon in 15 degree weather and had no complaints as far as staying warm goes. I was looking for one with a hood and crossing my fingers that it was a tad longer than my other one. I'm a tried and true medium for tops and my first jacket is a large and fits me perfectly. I have a small chest, but broader shoulders, so moving up to the large suited me. After reading reviews, others also mentioned their sizes run a bit small in general. With this particular jacket I couldn't find anything that said it ran small, so I bought a medium. The jacket fits fine aside from it being slightly snug around my shoulders/armpits especially if I am wearing thicker layers.It has pockets for MP3 player and another nice size for phone or whatever. I'm always happy when I can find several inside pockets on female jackets! My only true complaint (besides the sizes being slightly off) is that the coat should be longer. I wish it was about 2-3" longer to cover my bum a bit better. All in all, very happy with the jacket and being able to buy it way cheaper on STP than anywhere else. I'm 5'6", 140 if that helps.
  • Reviewed by orangezenda from oregon on Monday, November 11, 2013
    This jacket is about perfect in every way. I'm not a skier so the only negative is that the sleeves came down over the knuckles on me, a quick fix on my sewing machine to alter that detail. It is a snug fit and I'm glad I ordered up a size, plenty long in the length too. You'll like this one!
  • Reviewed by Grandma Betty from Michigan on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Love this jacket. It is surprisingly warm. My husband and I both love the Omni-Heat lining because keeps us warm in Michigan. Nice bright green for skiing.
  • Reviewed by Karen from Wisconsin on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Great jacket for a great price. Warm and comfortable. Would highly recommend.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2