Columbia Sportswear Ramble Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Rainy day wanderings are best undertaken in Columbia Sportswear's Ramble Rain jacket, featuring a fully seam-sealed shell with waterproof breathable Omni-Tech® fabric and a longer length for a pulled-together look.

Average Rating based on 150 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 150 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Wanderer from Seattle on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I got the blue color which I like because it isn't as dark as a navy. I like the longer length (hits below the knees) and the fit is great. I'm 5'3", 105 lbs. and ordered the XS. The only thing I don't like is the hood - too shallow. So if it rains (like that never happens in Seattle?), your face will get a nice washing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain trail hiker from Colorado on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I have been looking for a longer jacket and this hits the spot. It's fully lined and that makes it comfortable and breathable. It is a little bit fitted...not at all boxy. Sizing is accurate. I ordered the color "mystery ". It's a beautiful navy/dark teal color. I love this raincoat. I have yet to wear it in the rain, so I can't comment on how waterproof it is. Should be a good travel jacket as its more attractive than an ordinary one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juan Pablo from Miami on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    Its a perfect jacket for rainy days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtnhiker from Virginia on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    bought for my 23year old daughter (medium size) and she loved it. Very slimming, true-to-a-bit-slim in fit and the longer length was nice. Also appreciated the lightweight material which makes it very easy to pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bukismom from FL on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    This rain jacket is just what I needed for our trip to Alaska. Long enough to cover your caboose and made very well. I will say, like everyone else, it runs small. I wear a medium and ordered a large and it is just right.
  • Reviewed by Amber from Minnesota on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    I agree with other buyers that buying 1 size larger is a good idea. I normally would order a small, but got a medium. It fits great. My favorite part about this coat is the length. I have worn it in the rain, and it will keep you dry. My only small complaint is that when I wear the hood it doesn't seem to go over my whole head, so my nose/forehead will get a little wet; I wish the hood were a little deeper. Otherwise, it's a great coat for an excellent price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knot Tonight from Minnesota on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Perfect for chilly soccer mornings. I am six foot tall & the jacket is the perfect length for arms (I ordered large based on another customers recommendation to order 1 size up).
  • Reviewed by bleepy from new york on Monday, May 19, 2014
    The coat is obviously a "seconds". The stitching in the front is messed up on one side. It will not affect the wear but it makes me question the quality of the stuff sold on this site. It's just a raincoat so I will keep it but I have doubts about this seller since their communication is also poor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan shops from suburban Pittsburgh on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I have been pleasantly impressed with this jacket. Today's thunderstorm provided a reason to give it a test, and it did very well, especially having the hood. I did what was recommended--I usually buy "mediums" but ordered a "large", --and it fits very well with enough room to layer if desired. It's also well made. I particularly like the two-way zipper and the fact that it's very light.
  • Reviewed by Cha Cha Hugginsworth from SF on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Bought this jacket mostly because I liked the plain, non-branded front. When it arrived, it had a large Columbia logo on the breast. The arm logo I could deal with, but right on the breast? Tacky! Otherwise, it was well-fitting (perhaps ran a bit small, especially if you're used to modern sizing) and a good, long length. Too bad about the logo!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 150 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.