Columbia Sportswear Ramble Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Rainy day wanderings are best undertaken in Columbia Sportswear's Ramble Rain jacket, featuring a fully seam-sealed shell with waterproof breathable Omni-Tech® fabric and a longer length for a pulled-together look.

Average Rating based on 160 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 160 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikko_SF from San Francisco on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I wanted a rain jacket that would cover tunics but not long as a full length trench coat and this is perfect. Seems well made. Bought a XS which is my normal size. Still have room to fit over a bulky sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horsey gal from Ca on Friday, December 05, 2014
    Runs small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelsey from Ohio on Monday, December 01, 2014
    I haven't gotten the chance to wear this yet because it isn't the right season, but it was a great price that I couldn't pass up. I love the longer length of the jacket and also the hood. It seems very durable and should be a long lasting jacket. I'm excited to wear it next year at college!
  • Reviewed by Hidinginthelight from Florida on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I am 105lbs and 5'5" and chose the XS in the blue-grey color. The jacket fit very well, although it may have still been a tad blousy right at the bottom, otherwise it was a pretty flattering fit. The snaps across the zipper are very nice and the hood pulls fit the hood snug around my head. For the great price, this was a really nice purchase, I'm quite happy with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KMC from Queens, NY on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I didn't think I was going to love this jacket as much as I do. I'm 5'2" 123lbs and this jacket fits beautifully. The cut of the jacket cinches in the middle and makes it look so feminine. I'm usually freezing even in my wool coat but somehow the omnitech is thin and really good at retaining my body heat. STP totally prices this jacket at a steal!
  • Reviewed by 5feethighandrising from Big Sur, CA on Sunday, November 09, 2014
    It runs a bit large and would fit well with a thin jacket underneath. The cinch at the waist made it more flattering to my hourglass figure than most raincoats this length. I tried a S and XS due to reading other reviews, and the XS was the one that fit better. I am 5' 5", 125 lbs and usually wear an XS.

    The hood is too small to wear a bun under and still have the benefit of the hood. This was a deal breaker, because a bun is my hairstyle of choice in rainy weather.

    I liked that this coat had snaps up the front rather than velcro, but unfortunately the zippers on both jackets I tried jammed really easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ks from Indianapolis on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my college student daughter, had it shipped directly to her at school, so I haven't seen it. I bought the small in the misty color, which is a blue/gray. She is 5-8" about 120 pounds. She loves the jacket, apparently the fit is good for her, as she has great style and is very picky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by goliver from madison on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    It's really waterproof and make me look slim.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Yorker from NY on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    Just used this jacket for a rainy summer trip to Iceland and it kept the wind at bay and kept me dry and Comfortable. Tunic length was very stylish. Got a small. I am 5'5 130lb
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Another birder from North Carolina on Saturday, August 02, 2014
    I am 6' tall and weigh 142.. I bought a large. I love the way it is fitted a little, but on my frame it is not roomy. So you may need an XL if you are carrying more weight. I really like the jacket, and love the way it feels.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 160 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #