Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Ramble Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Rainy day wanderings are best undertaken in Columbia Sportswear's Ramble Rain jacket, featuring a fully seam-sealed shell with waterproof breathable Omni-Tech® fabric and a longer length for a pulled-together look.

Average Rating based on 160 reviews 4.312500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from NY on Monday, May 14, 2012
    Tank is army green, not very flattering on me since i went up a Size to fit a fleece jacket. Overall, it would have been a great coat if the zipper wasn't such a battle. Returned the jacket since I don't want to fuss with a tricky zipper in the rain.
    • Cons: Struggle with zipper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Freckles from Seattle, WA on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    Very light weight, got it to wear in the spring time rain. I'm roughly 5'8" 160lbs. and the large fit me well. I love the long Jacket style. It comes down past my waist. The arms seem like they could be a little longer, but nothing worth returning it over. Fits great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Likes light weight gear, from Washington, DC on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    This jacket is designed to be light weight (as it should be to stuff in a day pack), but the length gives extra protection and hints at a dressier option. I intend to rely it in the autumn when my husband and I will spend a month in Europe. I got the dark greenish color so it wil be city-appropriate.
    • Pros: Great length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CANOE KATE from SOUTH BEND, IN on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    Wore it in light rain and it kept me dry.
    • Cons: Had to order larger size, Runs Small, zipper sticks
    • Pros: Adjustable Sleeves, Comfortable fabric, Good coverage, Like the inside pocket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G from Kalamazoo, MI on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    I sized up to an XL and while its a little baggy around my 10/12 torso, I can fit it over my wool coat and it covers my 12/14 hips well and leaves room for free arm movement. Because of its length my butt and upper thighs are still covered even when riding my bike. Pairs great with rain pants for super coverage. The pockets are a good size and the sleek sleeve adjustments are a plus. Another customer complained about the snaps; while they are fully plastic, they feel really tight and I don't think they will wear out any time soon. There were some rough plastic pieces on the snaps, but they were easily popped out with a finger nail or tweezers. No biggie.
    • Best Uses: Bike riding, Commuting, Outdoor work
    • Cons: Short bill
    • Pros: Good Length, Great Color, soft fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JBS from Traverse City, MI on Monday, April 30, 2012
    This is a slim, sttractive jacket, but be aware that it is SLIM. I usually wear a size 6 or 8, and for me, there is not much room under the size M jacket. It is shapely and close at the hip and waist, and there isn't much room for extra clothes between me and the jacket. That said, it is very flattering, mostly because it respects a woman's shape and isn't bulky and loose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Vermont on Sunday, April 29, 2012
    A wonderful rain cover up. Hopefully I won't have to use it much this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by svanbroe from Tampa, FL on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    This is just a really nice raincoat overall. I will be using it for hiking in Seattle. I'm 5'7 and 120lbs and I was looking for something cute but well fitted and functional. I ordered the medium because I was afraid the sleeves would be too short on the small. It is a little large on me, but the sleeves are a good length. The hood is really nice. It has decent shape to it, but I will probably just have the waist taken in a little to give it some better shape on me. I got the grey color which has a green tint to it, but it is actually a really nice color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KT from Seattle, WA on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    Really like the jacket, it is a trim fitting jacket. After reading the reviews I checked the sizing on Columbia's website and ended up initially ordering a Large because I was on the line between a medium and a large. Ended up exchanging for a medium as the overall fit was better.
    • Cons: Layering
    • Pros: Trim fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah the birder from Aurora, CO on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    Bought it for a winter rain/wind layer. A full fabric lining would be warmer, but most waterproof jackets aren't lined at all, now. Mesh lining is better than none. Pockets could be roomier and more plentiful (2 hand pockets and 1 interior), but few manufacturers offer decent pockets, now. Had to go up two sizes to get enough room for 2 warm layers underneath. Nicely fitted, but no waist drawcord.
    • Best Uses: Outer layer, Travel
    • Cons: Few pockets, Partial mesh lining
    • Pros: Good Length, Interior pocket, Lightweight, Nice long sleeves
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12 ... 16