Columbia Sportswear Rambling Rhodie Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Perfectly packable and wonderfully lightweight, Columbia Sportswear’s Rambling Rhodie rain jacket gets top marks in waterproof protection. Seam-sealed nylon shell has a waterproof breathable Omni-Tech® membrane, keeping water out while still allowing perspiration to escape.

Average Rating based on 79 reviews 4.113924 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 79 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from New York on Friday, June 6, 2014
    This is a fabulous rain jacket. It's lightweight, spill & stain resistant, comfortable to wear and does the job quite well in the rain.
  • Reviewed by Andrea from FERNANDINA BEACH FL on Friday, November 22, 2013
  • Reviewed by Susan from Georgia on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Nice jacket overall but the sleeves are a little long and only adjust with 2 snaps- unfortunately they are so tight I am afraid the snaps will rip the fabric if moved more than a few times.
    It has a nice hip length to keep you drier in a driving rain.
    Wish other colors were available cause I am not sure if I can keep the white clean.
  • Reviewed by JAN from Michigan on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Columbia quality through and through - a very nice (and stylish) rain jacket.
  • Reviewed by Chris the tour guide from TN on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    It was very well made and attractive but unfortunately was too tight in the midsection for me and the sleeves ran long, in my opinion. I wish it would have worked out as it was very nice.
  • Reviewed by California bound from Oklahoma on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    I bought this jacket to take on vacation to California. I wanted a hooded rain jacket. This worked out great on the airplane (sometimes cold), and it definitely was great for the drizzly, cold (72 degree high) windy coastal weather. Lightweight jacket. White went with every outfit I wore for the week. This jacket doesn't have much room in the stomach/hips area (I knew this from reviews I'd read) but it does have dual zippers so when seated you can move the bottom zipper up or unzip totally.
    Also, this jacket didn't wrinkle much at all... I sat on it, I wrapped it around my shoulders, I carried it, etc. and was very pleased that it looked great.
    I never ran into heavy rain…but expect this jacket to work very well when I need it for a hooded rain coat.
    Plus the price was great too.
  • Reviewed by PJ from NYC from NYC on Sunday, June 9, 2013
    This jacket is cute and very lightweight, so perfect for spring or summer rainstorm when it's too hot to wear anything. The only problem is the sizing. The jacket is too fitted on the bottom half, so to get a comfortable fit able to wear something under the jacket, you need to size up, but then the top looks a little strange. I did not send it back because the price was so great that it's worth it to have a "pretty good" jacket.
  • Reviewed by Kkell from Seattle on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    I read other reviews before I bought this and they're pretty accurate. This jacket runs slim thru the hips & larger on top. I wear a 14 bottom but have slimmer hips/butt - an XL fits great thru the hips, but is pretty roomy on top - really roomy! If you're a bit bigger in the hip, butt area, order up a size - better a bit too big than too small! I haven't worn it yet, so I can't report on the performance, but it looks cute! A great jacket for a great price.
  • Reviewed by kim from georgia on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    Great fit for me. I am 5'8" and usually wear a women's size 10 or 12. I ordered a Large and it fits perfectly with a little room to spare. I love the length of the sleeves and the jacket...(mid-thigh). I was worried because several reviews said the jacket ran small...but , it works great for me.
  • Reviewed by Rocket from Hawaii on Monday, May 13, 2013
    Went for an hour long walk in a light drizzle this morning with the dog and came back soaked through on the arms and damp to wet on the upper torso. It does block the wind, though the hood does not stay on... The manufacturer claims to have a breathable membrane that allows perspiration to escape, but this jacket felt really warm for being a lighter weight shell. I do like the darker reddish-brown color and the fact that the sleeves are long enough to cover my hands (I'm 5'8" with an athletic build). There are two snaps on the wrists, so if you don't like the sleeves dangling over your hands, you can tighten the wrist. I like the longer length. This coat hits me about mid-thigh (a little higher), so provides good coverage. My biggest complaint really is that it is not waterproof.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 79 reviews