Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Raven Ridge Mid Omni-Tech® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. From day hikes to backpacking adventures, Columbia Sportswear's Raven Ridge Mid Omni-Tech® hiking boots offer dynamic performance for dynamic outdoor conditions. A mid-height provides extra ankle protection and support, plus added Omni-Tech® waterproofing coverage.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Mari in Indiana from Ohio on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Wore on a Hot day for a 5 mile trail walk. Feet were hot, had on liners and coolmax socks, and pleased to be w/out blisters...thought I had developed one on the pad of my foot. Have not worn in rain or near water, yet. Had a little break in time wearing around the house before then. Will enjoy more in cooler weather and opt for a hiking shoe on trails in the spring/summer. Great value for the clearance price, nice chocolate brown color.
  • Reviewed by Marcia from spokane, wa on Monday, May 20, 2013
    A little snug, but my regular size fits. Great support and great value. How lived up to being water proof.
  • Reviewed by Eugenia the happy customer from San Francisco, CA USA on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    This shoe is top quality. Great fitting, attractive and fully functional for walking/hiking. The price was wonderful, the quality is excellent, and the shipping was fast. I love this company.
  • Reviewed by Extradish from Michigan on Monday, April 8, 2013
    I was looking for a pair of inexpensive boots to support my ankles on day hikes and settled on these. While they looked bigger than I expected when they arrived, they didn't seem too heavy. I've worn them on two short hikes now, and can find nothing to complain about. I regularly buy bigger then my size, so I got these in a 9 (my foot measures 8 or less but I like lots of room) and they fit fine. I wish they were more interesting looking, but I believe they are going to serve me well for several years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy in Marin from Marin County, CA on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Great lateral ankle support. Very little break-in needed. These shoes are slightly narrow on my wide foot. Otherwise they are comfortable. I'm wearing them around the house at the moment. After they've formed a little to my feet, I'll wear them outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reader Teacher from Salt Lake City, UT on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Two days after these arrived we had a huge snow storm and I was so glad to have them. The parking lot at work hadn't been plowed that morning by the time everyone arrived and these boots worked like troopers the entire day, even after getting slightly wet. They fit great with medium thickness socks without being too tight or too loose. If your size is still available I would grab a pair. Order up 1/2 size, so if you normally wear 9.5 and some 10s then order the 10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear Walks from Annapolis, MD on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I wanted a quality, yet inexpensive, pair of hiking boots for daily walks with the dog thru the woods and down to the river. I didn't need hard-core boots since these would not be used for mountains. These boots are beyond perfect for the occasion. Plus, they are not too masculine or too girly. Just right! As always, STP customer service was awesome.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Polski from Rochester, In on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    I use these boots for working on a cement floor. Keeps feet warm and dry. Very comfortable for walking and standing.
    • Cons: NA
    • Pros: Great fit comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oreobrats from Worland Wy on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Great for hiking and small game hunting
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Pros: Confortable, Fit nice
  • Sort by: