Columbia Sportswear Ravenice Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Maneuver smoothly on any surface when your feet are dry and comfortable in Columbia Footwear's Ravenice trail running shoes.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by outdoor lover from Minnesota on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    They are great for walking/running in winter. they are waterproof and my feet stayed dry waling through snow (assuming it is not deeper than your ankle!).
    However, if you have wide feet I wouldn't recommend them! you may consider them a bit narrow, but fits me well.
    Traction was good on hard snow.
  • Reviewed by Cocoa all around! from Cleveland, Ohio on Friday, October 18, 2013
    My 16 year old son loves these! They are great for Cleveland's wet, cold and snowy weather! We do a lot of hiking and these are perfect!
  • Reviewed by Greg G from Austin on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    I didnt like high tops even when it was the 80s....

    Yes, they are waterproof! I can testify to that. BUT they are not the same as the RAVENOUS, which is what I thought they would be. The Ravenous trail shoes offered here are AWESOME! They have traction, they are cushy, they are everyday shoes and they are trail shoes. These are not. These are hard, inflexible shoes. I may send them back. I've only worn them twice, if they let me, hell yeah I will. If not, then I'm stuck with a wannabe combat boot that isnt. up to real trail running. This shoe is more for looks, I think.
  • Reviewed by Nanook of the NW from Western Washington on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    These shoes keep all outside moisture off my feet. They also keep the sweat in, so would not be my first choice to wear in the summer, but are great to wear through rain, puddles and wet grass. At least one other review mentioned that they were too narrow, but they work great for my normal-width female feet in heavy wool socks.

    The only thing I haven't liked about running in freezing temperatures and sleet has been cold, wet feet, so I'm looking forward to wearing them this winter. Bring it on!
  • Reviewed by canoe man from Northern Minnesota on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Have just worn these a few times, but they are very comfortable. Wore them in sloppy, snowy conditions, without any leaks. Very nice shoes that can be used for running or trail walking. Sizing seems rue
  • Reviewed by samruns from salt lake on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Used these all winter for my snow runners. Never got wet feet and ran many miles in snow, rain, slush, ice. Gonna stow them away for next winter; they've got lots of good miles left on them.
  • Reviewed by RenoGuy from Nevada on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Arrived on a Friday in time for my trip to Death Valley National Park. Decided to wear them for a break in. Felt so comfortable I wore them on a three hour hike through Mosaic Canyon. Climbed over boulders, loose gravel with no problems. Washed off the dirt and wore them to dinner that night. Great shoe that fit my narrow foot well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ventana Hiker from Monterey, CA. on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Have only worn these 4 or 5 times so far. They are a bit snug across the width but not too bad with thinner socks. I'm hoping they might stretch a bit. Haven't had a chance to try them out in any really wet weather yet..may have to wait until next winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobcat WV from Almost Heaven, West Virginia on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    This is the 4th pair of these shoes for me; I have 2 new pairs ready to replace the the older ones. FANTASTIC SHOES IN ALL RESPECTS
    SIERRA TRADING POST IS THE BEST!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Drew from Albion, NE on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    Avid hiker, backpaker, climber. Great approach shoes. Used for all but the technical climbs on Grand Teton assent. They keep your feet dry in damp conditions.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.