Columbia Sportswear Ravenous Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Your hunger for comfort will be sated with waterproof Columbia Footwear Ravenous trail running shoes featuring plenty of cushioning.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jesse from New York on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    I followed the advice of the description (as well as several of the reviews) and ordered a half size large. They fit great right out of the box and were very comfortable. I bought them more for an everyday shoe rather than specifically for running, so I can't speak to the durability and comfort of running in them, but for my purposes they fit and feel great.
  • Reviewed by Ron M from California on Monday, June 17, 2013
    This is my third pair of Ravenous Trail Runners. They are comfortable for running and walking. I use them primarrfily to take the dog for a run at the park every morning.
  • Reviewed by bearsnob from Central Oregon on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I wrote another review on these shoes that has not been posted yet. This is an update to that review. I had mentioned that I would try wearing them to see if they felt better after I got a few miles on them. I am pleased to report that they started feeling much better after the first few miles and, by 20 miles, they are feeling great. Hard to explain how that happened so fast. The largest running shoe I ever buy is a size 11. But this size 11 felt very narrow in the toes. If I had tried it on in a store, I wouldn't have purchased it at any price. But I decided to give these a try once I noticed STP's satisfaction guarantee. Really glad I did. Only thing I can figure is there must be some sort of padding in the toes that breaks in quickly. I tried them first on a three mile trek. My feet were a bit sore at the end, but the shoes were feeling better. Went back to my other shoes the next day, then these shoes again the day after that. No pain at the end of that day. So I tried them on a 5 mile trek the next day and all was good. Went back to my other shes for a day and then wore these on an 11 mile trek. All was good and they feel like I can now do a 20+ mile day in them, no problem. I can also wear thicker socks now whereas at first I had to use some thin Keen socks. Only problem I am having is that the right one seems to leak a bit. I am hiking on compacted snow and my sock is getting a small wet spot near the outside front of the foot on top. Otherwise, everything else is dry. Must be a small defect.
  • Reviewed by bearsnob from Central Oregon on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    It is usually true that, at least within the same category of footwear, all styles by a particular manufacturer will fit about the same. For example, I wear as size 11 in Adidas running shoes. There may be some very minor differences between styles, but I have never worn an Adidas size 11 that didn't fit perfectly or almost perfectly. There are also some manufacturers shoes that I can't wear. Even though New Balance shoes get very high ratings, there doesn't seem to be a pair of New Balance shoes that fit my feet.

    So, when I took interest in these shoes, I went to a local store and tried on several pairs of Columbia Sportswear running shoes. The size 11 in every style I tried on fit really well. So I ordered the size 11 in this one from STP. It is tight on my foot--narrow in the toes and a bit short. Maybe a size 11.5 would solve the problem, but STP doesn't have that size. Bummer cause I really really really like these shoes. They look great and appear to have excellent traction. I need a pair of waterproof trail running shoes and so I think I'll see if I can break these in to feel okay. I tried them with some thinner Keen socks and that helped. There is a fair chance this might work and, because STP has a great satisfaction guarantee, I don't have anything to lose. I'll update this review once I find out what happens. But I just wanted to give people a heads up about the sizing issue. If your foot runs narrow, these shoes will probably be awesome for you. My foot is almost the definition of medium width. This is the first time in my 55 years that I have purchased a medium width shoe that was too narrow. I've also never owned a shoe bigger than an 11. In running shoes, I most often take a 10.5 and, less often, a 10 or an 11. Boots are almost always 11's. So this shoe is definitely a little odd when it comes to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by db from ventura , ca. on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    great shoes , fit like a glove right out of the box .
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Schulz from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    Best shoes I ever had. Bought in fact asecond pair for that price. Omni-grip works great on wet roads.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mirakato from canberra, australia on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    product great and was great but i bought a size 9 instead of a 12
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Just getting around
    • Cons: I bought wrong size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Looked great
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul the Runner from Trenton NJ on Friday, December 23, 2011
    I have trained in the regular version so I tried the waterproof one. It has the same cushioning but is heavier and less flexible. Today I ran after a downpour on soaked grass and dirt trails for 7 miles and my feet remained dry. The shoe meets my purposes but I could see that it could be hot in warmer weather. The shoe cushioned my feet on a stony path.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by East Morris county outdoor guy from Near Morristown, NJ on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    I bought these for hiking and running on trails and hilly roads around where I live. They clearly meet my needs at the very attractive price from STP. I have a somewhat narrow foot with higher arch and the arch support is so-so for me. Otherwise they fit me very well right out of the box. Only had them for a month so long term durability unknown. Seems well made so I will give them four stars towards the five.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan the Vet from Medina, OH on Friday, October 14, 2011
    Good trail runner. A little weak in the heel with impact but an insert quickly fixed the problem. Truly waterproof and breathable.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.