Columbia Sportswear Razoric Peak Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Head for the hills in Columbia Sportswear's Razoric Peak hiking boots, equipped with a durable, breathable and waterproof suede and mesh upper, a supportive EVA midsole and Omni-Grip® rubber outsole that take to the trails with ease.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gladog from South Bend, IN on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    Where are the editors here. The wording needs to reflect the product. The "Boots" are bar none, the best footwear I have yet to find. Cool enough for triple digits yet outperforms my "other" winter footwear with no chill to the foot whatsoever, and my feet chills way too easy. Thank you Columbia AND Derailed for an all-points winner here!
  • Reviewed by vlad from Belarus on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    Good boots for the cold of autumn. The size of the right one. I hope that will protect from the rain.
  • Reviewed by Dutch guy from Colorado on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Quicker to break in than expected (reading other reviews) Very comfy - good quality
  • Reviewed by Gladog from Indiana on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    With a conservative design that cuts away the circus forms yet is not boring, this one has a wider degree of applications. Construction lives upto Columbia's stellar reputation but is suprisingly light. This is one great shoe.
  • Reviewed by scott i guess from Tallahassee, Florida on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    Very light weight compared to everythg else I have owned. A little stiff out of the box, as expected from any new boot, but quickly softening up. Overall very comfortable. Only reason I haven't given it a five star, was because I am still breaking them in. Only wear for two to three hours a day, for now. Assuming they will be great though. Also, haven't experienced them for water proofing or an overly hot summer's day. I am positive these will be non issues. Can't beat the price for the return. Will likely buy again when time. Highly recommend . . . . so far.
  • Reviewed by 2ThundersEcho from Elk, WA on Monday, March 25, 2013
    If one were only allowed one pair of shoes, this would have to be one of the top candidates. Stylish enough to go almost anywhere, but are waterproof and have a nicely lugged sole to go almost anywhere at the rugged end of the spectrum.. A pleasant surprise, they don't show dust or dirt as badly as most. One could spend a lot of money buying a pair of shoes for every occasion, or do a buck "Well spent." on one pair that does it all.
  • Reviewed by Hip replacement, outside worker from northern Illinois on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    waterproof, just what I was looking for, good price, understated look, good tread pattern
  • Reviewed by Garyd from Connecticut on Monday, March 04, 2013
    The boots are well made, but they take some breaking in. Not much cushion in the foot bed. They are not as wide as my Columbia Cougar Ridge hikers. Be prepared for some pain in the first few days of use, and keep your old pair around to swap back and forth.
  • Reviewed by Tom the Hiker from Hudson Valley,NY on Friday, March 01, 2013
    Two shoelace loops on one boot arrived broken.Very surprised that a Columbia product would have this defect.Will have to exchange item...not happy...
  • Reviewed by patrickmtb from Santa Maria, CA on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    Columbia has an established reputation of offering quality products at affordable price points fulfilling the needs for which they were designed and these boots fit that billing. Light weight materials used in construction, comfortable design, and adequate ankle support for hiking make these boots at the Sierra Trading Post knock-out price a “no brainer” for value. Personally, for extended pack trips I prefer a heavier boot providing what I might consider to be more ankle support but I really don’t know that preferences such as those can be quantified. Further, in the two weeks I’ve had these boots I’ve been able to get them into use on three 5-plus mile hikes and found them to be completely comfortable and true to size and I would highly recommend these boots for a great purchase value.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.