Columbia Sportswear Ridge Runner 40L Backpack

Closeouts. Move quickly through technical terrain with help from the innovative features of Columbia Sportswear's Ridge Runner 40L backpack. Cushioned TechLite® shoulder straps with mesh inserts offer excellent breathability, and the Backdraft back panel directs hot air away from your back.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by cps from spain on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    Got this pack at Columbia Outlet in Las Vegas for great price. Used it for 10 day adventure trip in Costa Rica. Everything I needed did fit and there was room to spare. Comfortable straps, good rain cover and very well organized.
  • Reviewed by Grady from Baltimore, MD on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Use for day hiking. Hold my SLR camera and case, along with lenses. still has room to pack in a first aid kit and extra clothing layers. The internally stored rain cover is great. compression straps keep everything secure and in place. Lumbar bar adds great support for heavy loads. Great pack. If it was still available, I'd purchase a second one. Only wish the hip belt was removable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gloria from sequim. wa on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    Lots of room and special pockets for gear.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eagle4417 from Washington, DC on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Very Satisfied: Daily uses are work, gym, sports, hiking and etc.. Dynasty/nice Color, Rain cover, feather weight, comfort carry, air vents & back protection. Less Satisfied: The hand carry strap separated under a 5-lb load and had to sew on a heavier strap. The bag does have a round bottom so it falls over flat when placed on the ground. Overall, people will notice and you'll be happy.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, School, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JT from Naples, FL on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    Very nice pack, loaded with well-thought-out features. Color is red and a very rich blue/purple, depending on the eyes.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Active Mom from California on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    I needed a backpack for bike rides, long and short hikes, and for kid gear. I am very pleased with the comfort and durability of this product. It is very worth the money.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by goody from Omaha, NE on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    Wanted something for the airport and weekend trips here and there in our boat and on my bike. Looks to be very well made and should last for years.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Straps a bit stiff for me
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest camper/hiker from Spokane, WA on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    Although I normally use an external frame pack for extended hikes, I needed something smaller to do day hikes. We have several National Parks nearby and try to go hiking/camping several times each year. This pack is my style. It has several pockets so I can organize my gear for easy retrieval. The deep pocket holds my rain gear and first aid kit as well as other items like gloves or stocking caps and water filter. The top pocket is great for our tiny esbit emergency stove and a few easy to grab snack or food items. There are two other outside pockets convenient for maps, etc. The belt has two side pockets for small items like chapstick or pocket knives. I like that there are also two stretchy waterbottle pockes and there is also a rain cover included. The straps are easy to adjust. While the torso does not adjust like my external frame pack, this pack seemed to fit me reasonably well and was not too heavy. There are numerous other straps so one could easily take this as an overnight pack for short back country stays by adding a sleeping pad to the bottom. There would still be room for a lightweight compressed down bag and ultralight tent if you packed the bag well.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Go'in South from North Carolina on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    I used this pack for a recent trip to Florida. Fit everything I needed for a week on the beach and boat!
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darren from Lansing,MI on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    It looks like manufacturer has spent lots of time in building this product. It's not only a fabric it's design engineering.Worth money.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Features, Lightweight, Multi-purpose, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.