Columbia Sportswear Risco Run Crew Sweater (For Men)

Closeouts. A simple classic, Columbia Sportswear's Risco Run crew sweater blends midweight cotton and wool into a comfortable, breathable and warm winter essential.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by moosaki from PA/WV/MD/VA on Saturday, February 07, 2015
    I have two of these. One in Black and the other grey. This is a close nit garment like a ski sweater. It is high in cotton content with the feel of wool which is the other component. I use them over a base layer for skiing and casual wear. They have a trim fit and the top stitching is sporty looking. It give a nice sporty mono chromatic look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimbo28 from ohio on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Not what I expected. It is kind of lightweight and very basic in style. Its OK though probably not worth the price/
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from California on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Nice casual sweater, my husband loves it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from California on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Looks nice, casual. I husband love it.
  • Reviewed by wack from Maine on Tuesday, January 06, 2015
    The fit is excellent and the warmth is perfect for cooler Maine days. I typically will wear this at the office on "dress down" Fridays. Very good quality, i am happy with it.. Own copies in both blue and black.
  • Reviewed by Tilly from Northern Virginia on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I got this sweater in black for a friend for Christmas, and he is between a L and a XL. The L was a little tight and he was also afraid that it might shrink. He ended up taking the XL, because it fits better, he also wore an undershirt and a dress shirt underneath the sweater. He tried it on at work, and WOW! He looked so handsome in it. I couldn't take my eyes off him. This sweater is a little sporty, and I was amazed that it looked dresser than sporty. He has a little tummy, and this sweater made it disappeared.

    The sweater is mid-weight, not heavy and not paper thin light. It's perfect for a man, since most men: 1- don't get too cold, 2- wear an undershirt underneath, and/or 3- wear an undershirt AND a dress shirt underneath.

    I highly recommend this sweater, because you can wear it to work, on date nights, with slacks or jeans for a casual dresser look. Great sweater and a great price.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Some guy from MN on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    This is a nice quality basic sweater from Columbia. The fit is good - it's a light-midweight sweater that look just like the pictures.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger from Montana on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    Great price and super fast delivery.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Professor from mountains of Colorado on Monday, October 06, 2014
    My husband Loved Loved Loved this sweater! I debated whether to get the large or extra large. If in doubt because you are between sizes get the x- large. I would say the x-large fits more like a large.Am extra large. I say this because my husband can sometime wear a large but this fit him perfect. The lines stitched over the shoulder add a classy look to this sweater. The day it came we went out for supper and he said," I'm going to wear the new sweater you got me." He put it on with a nice pair of jeans and looked great in it. I would recommend this sweater and on top of the how can you beat this price. it's excellent in every way so I gave this sweater a perfect score.
  • Reviewed by wes hikes from ohio on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Very good quality,attractive,warm sweater,at a very good price,thanks to STP.I bought two,and I love them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #