Columbia Sportswear Riva Ridge Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Weather protection, warmth and everyday style are all wrapped up in Columbia Sportswear's Riva Ridge jacket, featuring Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable technology, cozy insulation and a crisp woven fabric.

Average Rating based on 78 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 78 reviews
  • Reviewed by vitavida from Portland on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
    I love Columbia Sportswear jackets. My first one lasted over ten years.

    Pros: This jacket is cute and well made, totally waterproof and warm. The front pockets give it a working-person look. I got it for an amazing price in a sale on this website.

    Cons: The fit was not a perfect for me- I wish the body of the jacket was about 3 inches longer and the sleeves a couple inches shorter. The material is a little bit stiff (may soften with wash and wear), and the jacket is unusually tight in the armpits. The zipper gets stuck on the lining pretty easily, I have to repeatedly zip it up and down a few inches to get it sliding smoothly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by golfer 18 from Delaware on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    This jacket was very disappointing. I normally take XS so I ordered XS. It falls to below the hips, has very long sleeves that are so big around it seems they were cut from the men's pattern. The fabric is very stiff, not at all pleasant to wear. It had to go back.
  • Reviewed by bb123 from kansas city on Friday, January 31, 2014
    Omni-heat is much better
  • Reviewed by Hunterchick from Adirondacks on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I am 5'5", around 125 lbs, and ordered a size small. It fits perfectly, and still has enough room to fit a fleece or sweatshirt underneath for extra warmth. The jacket is not bulky, but is still very warm, and has the added bonus of being very flattering in appearance. The arms are a little long, which I prefer, as it allows me to have extra room to move my arms. I wish that I had found this jacket earlier in the year!
  • Reviewed by Colorado Girl from Colorado on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I bought this because I wanted a functional jacket that looked nice as well (I have to dress up for work). I'm 5'4" and about 115 pounds and small fit me well. Some reviewers said that the arms were long and the hips were narrow on it. I have fairly long arms and the sleves are long enough. I would not say that the sleeves are excessivly long for anyone. Also, I wear size 4 pants and I have plently of room around the bottom.

    I especially liked how the sleeves are lined the same as the body of the jacket. I think this jacket will serve many purposes this winter! I've already gotten many compliments on it.
  • Reviewed by rnjsmommy from Washington State on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Ordered this for my daughter...she loves it. It's warm and stylish.
  • Reviewed by Lady Snowbird from Iowa on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I like the look of this jacket, however, like a previous review, felt that it runs a little small. If I had ordered a large, I think it may have been a bit too big. I am 5 foot, and weigh 115 pounds. It is a little narrow through the hips also, and I am slim through the hips. But I am satisfied, as it is a great jacket to grab for running errands in the cold, and has a great look, and I love the hood. The pockets are a little small too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn from Portland, OR on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Great coat but major complaint about size. Medium is not true women's medium as it is TOO SMALL and large (based on sized listed) looks as if it will be too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors girl from Pittsburgh, PA on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Order a size larger. Great coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boris the Blade from America, US on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Attractively fitted, makes winter sexy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 78 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.