Columbia Sportswear Ryder Warmth Omni-Tech® Omni-Heat® Jacket - Long, Waterproof (For Boys)

Closeouts. Whether on sled, ski or snowboard, Columbia Sportswear's Ryder Warmth Long jacket keeps its lucky wearer dry and warm with an Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable membrane, a heat-reflective Omni-Heat® system, and low-bulk insulation that boasts a high heat retention.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Egle from Lithuania on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    I have been looking for a long jacket like this for some time. When my son tried it on I thought it was exactly what I was looking for. Great jacket at a good price!
  • Reviewed by Art mom from Northern Illinois on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    I ordered the size 10-12 for my average size 11 year old, 4'9" 80 lbs. The length in arms and body was perfect, and there was plenty of room in the torso, unfortunately it was very narrow in the hip area, so much so that when he bent over with it on the zipper pulled open. The fact that the closed zipper pulled open seems like a defect in itself, so I exchanged it for the shorter style Columbia jacket and went up to 14-16.
  • Reviewed by Marina from NJ on Friday, July 12, 2013
    bought a jacket for the son. a jacket looks better what on a photo.took a size 4/5. suited on 5. Pleased even to the child
  • Reviewed by Mom of 3 from New Rochelle, NY on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    My 5 yr old loves this jacket. It's warm, fits well and is a great color. Ordered two more for my other boys.
  • Reviewed by montana.anna from Oregon on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Super waterproof, thin but warm. My 5 year old boy spends at least part of every day outside - regardless of weather. He is warm and dry in this coat. We look forward to extending the sleeves and getting an extra year out of this coat. Good gear is a great investment!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michigan Mom from Dexter, MI on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    My son will stay warm on all the cold winter days in Mighigan. The coat is light weight too. And, it can be easily shoved (kid-style) into a locker or backpack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JH from New York on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Jacket had a weird cut. I'm 5'6" 150, athletic build. I ordered a medium and jacket was extremely narrow at shoulders and chest. Back it went. I'm starting to think a lot of the items at STP are seconds. Stuff is either right on the money or way off the mark. Since STP doesn't offer free returns this is not only getting to be annoying, but expensive as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from michigan on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I bought this jacket for my son. He was very pleased to have it. The jacket is warm and he does not need any extra sweater or fleece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moose Lake WI Fan from Chicagoland, IL on Monday, February 11, 2013
    This is a nice well made coat. Kind of funny looking when the hat is down since it has the shiny metallic omni heat lining in it. Coat is bright red and stands out so you can find you child easily. It does fit a little tight in the chest area on a slim six year old, so watch sizing. I am guessing it is warm, since he has not complained yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WisconsinRJ13 from Madison, WI on Friday, February 08, 2013
    This is good for an average size 4 or 5 year old. An average 6 year old would probably not fit in the chest. However, my boy is on the smaller size, so I took a chance with this longer, thinner coat style with heat reflective coating. So far, it is working great over his bib snow pants that he wears everyday for playground use at school. If my boy doesn't grow too broad in the chest he should be able to use this coat again next season, with it's grow-a-size cuff length on the sleeves. As a very active, outdoorsy, running around kid, even helping me shovel for 30-40 minutes at a time, the thin, heat reflective style of the coat seems to be working very well. I ask if he is overheating or too cold, and he seems to be just right (when also wearing separate balaclava, waterproof gloves, and waterproof insulated boots) in 0-33 degree temps. Great coat for the sale price. We'll be coming back for more Tech gear as the kids get older. PS: The coat has worked well, even in damp clumpy snow, but I did switch him to regular rain coat/pants/boots during an unusual rainy day that melted most of our snow a few days ago. He's now back to the Ryder Omni-Tech, which replaced an old, not water resistant hand-me-down coat (see photo).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.